Please visit our COVID-19 page for the latest news, resources, and FAQs.

COVID-19 Updates from International Student Services
International students with a valid study permit or study permit approval letter can now travel to Canada as long as they are registered at a designated learning institution (DLI) with an approved COVID-19 readiness plan. McGill is one of the institutions on the list of DLIs with an approved COVID-19 readiness plan. Students travelling to Canada will need to have a self-quarantine plan to ensure that they can self-isolate for 14 days after arrival.

Please visit our COVID-19 page for additional news, resources, and FAQs.

Events & Workshops

ISS offers a series of workshops & webinars for degree, exchange, visiting & special students, post doctoral fellows, and other students who pay Student Services fees.*

*Continuing Studies students needing support should contact the McGill School of Continuing Studies.

 

Upcoming Events & Workshops Schedule: Winter, 2021

Date Time Location Program Registration
Discover Quebec Week
Monday, March 8 12pm - 1pm Zoom

Discover the High-Tech Sectors in Greater Montréal

Register Here
Monday, March 8 2pm - 3:30pm Zoom

IHI & Accessing Healthcare in Quebec as an International Student

Register Here
Tuesday, March 9 9am - 12pm Online Quebec: Permanent Residence Info Session (in French) Register Here
Wednesday, March 10 11am - 12pm Zoom 5 Questions About Quebec You Always Wanted to Know But Were Afraid to Ask Register Here
Wednesday, March 10 1:30pm-2:30pm Zoom McGill-Chicoutimi French Immersion Program: Info Session Register Here
Thursday, March 11 12pm - 3pm Online Quebec: Permanent Residence Info Session (in French) Register Here
Friday, March 12 5pm - 6pm Zoom Quebec Trivia Night! (Prizes to be won) Register Here
 
Thursday, March 11 10am - 11:30am Zoom Rapid Advising with an Immigration Advisor Register Here
Tuesday, March 16 9am - 12pm Online Quebec: Permanent Residence Info Session (in French) Register Here
Wednesday, March 17 12pm - 3pm Online Quebec: Permanent Residence Info Session (in French) Register Here
Thursday, March 18 10am - 11am Zoom Working in Canada: Part 1 Register Here
Tuesday, March 23 10am - 12ppm Zoom Quebec Income Tax Info Session for International Students Register Here
Tuesday, March 23 3pm - 4pm Zoom How to Renew Your Immigration Documents Register Here
Wednesday, March 24 9am - 12pm Online Quebec: Permanent Residence Info Session (in French) Register Here
Thursady, March 25 12pm - 3pm Online Quebec: Permanent Residence Info Session (in French) Register Here
Tuesday, April 6 11am - 12pm Zoom Post-Graduation Work Permit Webinar Register Here
Wednesday, April 7 10am - 12pm Zoom Quebec Income Tax Info Session for International Students Register Here
Thursday, April 8 10am - 11:30am Zoom Rapid Advising with an Immigration Advisor Register Here
Wednesday, April 14 2pm - 4pm Online Quebec Income Tax Info Session for International Students Register Here
Thursday, April 22 10am - 11:30am Zoom Rapid Advising with an Immigration Advisor Register Here
Thursday, April 29 10am - 11:30am Zoom Post-Graduation Work Permit Webinar Register Here

 

Upcoming Events & Workshops Schedule: Summer, 2021

Date Time Location Program Registration
Tuesday, May 4 10am - 12pm Online Quebec Income Tax Info Session for International Students Register Here
Thursday, May 6 10am - 11:30am Zoom Rapid Advising: Renewing Immigration Documents Registration Closed
Thursday, May 20 9:00am - 10:30am Zoom Post Graduation Work Permit Register Here
Thursday, May 20 10:30am - 12pm Zoom Rapid Advising with an Immigration Advisor Registration Closed
Thursday, June 3 10am - 11:30am Zoom Rapid Advising with an Immigration Advisor Registration Closed
Thursday, June 17 10:30am - 12pm Zoom Rapid Advising with an Immigration Advisor Registration Closed
Thursday, July 1 5pm - 6pm Zoom Summer Social: Canada Day Trivia Register Here
Thursday, July 8 10am - 11:30am Zoom Rapid Advising with an Immigration Advisor Registration Closed
Thursday, July 22 10am - 11:30am Zoom Rapid Advising with an Immigration Advisor Registration Closed
Wednesday, August 4 5pm - 6pm Zoom Summer Social: Montreal Trivia Register Here
Thursday, August 19 10am - 11:30am Zoom Rapid Advising with an Immigration Advisor Registration Closed

 

All times are local Montreal (Eastern) time.

Follow us on Facebook to get all our event updates and info as soon as it's available!

 
Back to top