Research Chairs in Music

Canada Research Chair (CRC) - Tier 1

  • Stephen McAdams, Professor, Music Technology Area (Department of Music Research). Canada Research Chair in Music Perception and Cognition.

Tier 1 Canada Research Chairs are awarded to outstanding researchers acknowledged by their peers as world leaders in their fields.

William Dawson Scholars

  • Robert Hasegawa, Associate Professor, Music Theory Area, (Department of Music Research)

McGill's William Dawson Scholar award recognizes scholars developing into outstanding and original researchers of world-class caliber.

James McGill Professors

  • William Caplin, Professor, Music Theory Area (Department of Music Research)
  • Steven Huebner, Professor, Music History/Musicology Area (Department of Music Research)
  • Wieslaw Woszczyk, Professor, Sound Recording Area (Department of Music Research)

McGill's James McGill Professor award recognizes senior scholars as outstanding and original researchers of world-class caliber and as international leaders in their field.

INRIA International Chair

Dean's Chair in Music

  • Georgia Spiropoulos
Back to top