Administration & Staff Contacts

Please note that our premises are currently closed in order to limit propagation of the COVID-19 virus. Contact may be made with administrative staff via email.

General Enquiries

Title(s) Name Office Number email Phone Number
General information
Danuta Pietrzak
E201A reception.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4535
Need help finding us including mailing / shipping and courier addresses?

Building Director's Office

Title(s) Name Office Number email Phone Number
Building Director, Building Director's Office Peter Wightman E222
buildingdirector.music [at] mcgill.ca
514-398-8333
Customer Service Coordinator Jose Vasquez Garcia E223 514-398-8333
General information
Danuta Pietrzak
E201A reception.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4535

Porter (Strathcona Music Building)

Title(s) Name Office Number Phone Number
Porter TBA C206A 514-398-8216

Student Services

Title(s) Name Office Number email Phone Number
Associate Dean, Academic and Student Affairs Andrea Creech A722
andrea.creech [at] mcgill.ca
514-398-1882
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies Lisa Barg A725 graddirector.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-0542
Manager of Student Services Nancy Czemmel A718 nancy.czemmel2 [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4400 ext. 00304
Student Wellness Hub
Local Wellness Advisor (Rossy Student Wellness Hub) Jennifer Mosher A618   Appointment Bookings
Admissions and Recruitment
Admissions Officer Patrick O'Neill A717 patrick.oneill [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4400 ext. 0473
Student Recruitment Supervisor Melanie Collins A719 recruitment.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4991
Undergraduate Service Representative Pia D'Amico A727D undergraduateadmissions.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4400 ext. 00722
Graduate Music Representative TBA A727C graduateadmissions.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4400 ext. 089724
Undergraduate Programs
Student Affairs Officer and Program Advisor Adelina Lameiras A720 adelina.lameiras [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-8156
Administrative Student Affairs Coordinator Anna Drblik A726F anna.drblik [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4541
Administrative Coordinator, Associate Dean
(Academic and Student Affairs )
Dino Dutz A730B dino.dutz [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4400 ext. 00811
Questions related to Undergraduate Music Programs     studentaffairs.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4541
Questions related to Undergraduate Scholarships and Awards     studentawards.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4541
Graduate Programs
Senior Administrative Student Affairs Coordinator Hélène Drouin A726A
graduatestudies.music [at] mcgill.ca
514-398-4469
Student Affairs Coordinator Michel Cayer A726B 514-398-6601

Student Societies

Title(s) Name Office Number Phone Number
M.G.S.S. Co-presidents TBA E223A 514-398-4400 ext 2343
President, M.U.S.A TBA E106 514-398-4400 ext 4551

Office of the Dean and Associate Deans

Title(s) Name Office Number EMAIL Phone Number
Dean Brenda Ravenscroft A731 dean.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-8872/4538
Associate Dean, Research and Administration Lloyd Whitesell A713 lloyd.whitesell [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4400 ext. 0552
Associate Dean, Academic and Student Affairs Andrea Creech A722 andrea.creech [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-1882
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies Lisa Barg A725 graddirector.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4400 ext. 4469
Manager of Administration Tracy Roach A709 tracy.roach [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4538
Human Resources Administrator Safia Nour A711 hr.music [at] mcgill.ca  
Assistant to the Dean Genevieve St-Arnault A730H asstdean.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-8872

Departments: Music Research and Performance

Title(s) Name Office Number Email Phone Number
Chair, Department of Music Research Gary Scavone A723 chair.musicresearch [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4540
Chair, Department of Performance Stéphane Lemelin A724 chair.musicperformance [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4542
Departmental enquiries / Administrative Coordinator Ania Loboda A726C research.music [at] mcgill.ca
performance.music [at] mcgill.ca
514-398-4542
Administrative Officer Isabel Zamora A721 isabel.zamora [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-2507
Administrative Assistant TBA A726D nicholas.mccormick-gagnon [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4540
Timetable & Scheduling Jennifer Stephenson A726E jennifer.stephenson [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-2598
Piano Maintenance Supervisor Kerry Wagner   kerry.wagner [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4400 ext.09526
Piano Technician Christopher Smythe      
Department of Music Research Area Coordinator listing    
Department of Performance Area Coordinator listing    

Booking Office (hire a student musician) & Ensemble Resource Management

Title(s) Name Email Phone Number
Ensemble Resource Supervisor Christa Emerson ensembles.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-5193
Booking Office Supervisor David Menzies booking.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-8157

Communications & Production

Title(s) Name Office Number email Phone Number
Interim Associate Director Sophie Laurent A701 sophie.laurent [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-8933
Production Supervisor Johanne Froncioni C208 johanne.froncioni [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-8993
Assistant & Box Office Coordinator Maureen Leaman C206 boxoffice.music [at] mcgill.ca /
maureen.leaman [at] mcgill.ca
514-398-1425
Senior Communications Coordinator Jordan Gasparik A614 publicity.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-8101
Production, Communications & Event Administrator Devon Wilkinson A609 devon.wilkinson [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-1252
Manager, Operations & Stage Serge Filiatrault C208   514-398-4400 ext. 00321
Pollack Hall: Stage Manager Philippe Moquin Pollack Hall   514-398-4550
Pollack Hall: Assistant Stage Manager TBA Pollack Hall   514-398-4550
Pollack Hall: Assistant Stage Manager Carl Roberge Pollack Hall   514-398-4550
Redpath Hall: Stage Manager Robert Doucet Redpath Hall   514-398-5061
Tanna Schulich Hall: Stage Manager Robert Doucet C208   514-398-4400 ext. 089603
Tanna Schulich Hall: Assistant Stage Manager Danielle Caddell-Malenfant C208   514-398-4400 ext. 089603

University Advancement

Title(s) Name Office Number Email Phone Number

Director

Hugh Topham A708 hughroland.topham [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-8153
Advancement Officer Elin Soderstrom A701 elin.soderstrom [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4054
Advancement Officer, Engagement Daniel Zuluaga 
Brant Hinkey (on leave)
A710 daniel.zuluaga [at] mcgill.ca
brant.hinkey [at] mcgill.ca
514-398-6784
Coordinator Irene Baczynsky A730F irene.baczynsky [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-2101

Budget Office

Title(s)   Name Office Number   Phone Number
Manager, Finance   Henry Tin A712   514-398-8992
Faculty Research Finance Administrator   Elise Quinn A730A elise.quinn [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-5865
Senior Accounts Administrator   Elizabeth Burnell A730C   514-398-2060

Marvin Duchow Music Library (including Gertrude Whitley Performance Library)

Title(s) Name Office Number Email Phone Number
Head Librarian Houman Behzadi A319 houman.behzadi [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4694
Coordinator of Access Services & Music Liaison Librarian Cathy Martin A317 cathy.martin [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-5874
Senior Reference Assistant & Cataloguing Editor (Gertrude Whitley Performance Library) Geneviève Beaudry A515 genevieve.beaudry [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4553
Senior Reference Assistant & Cataloguing Editor David Curtis A318 david.curtis [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-3214
Senior Documentation Technician (audiovisual and computing technology) Gabrielle Kern A419 gabrielle.kern [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-8330
Senior Documentation Technician Daniel Lavigne A417 daniel.lavigne3 [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-2604
Senior Documentation Technician Julie Lefebvre A315 julie.lefebvre6 [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-2545
Senior Documentation Technician (Audiovisual Archives) Melissa Pipe A413 melissa.pipe [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-3174
Head Library Clerk Melanie Preuss A418 melanie.preuss [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4398
Senior Documentation Technician (print collection) Kimberly White A316 kimberly.white [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-4400 ex. 00553

Opera Office

Title(s) Name Office Number Phone Number
Program Director of Opera McGill Patrick Hansen   (514)398-4400 ext. 00240

McGill Conservatory, Community Program of the Schulich School of Music

Title(s) Name Office Number Phone Number
Director, McGill Conservatory Sara Laimon E218 514-398-4543
Associate Director, McGill Conservatory Henry Tin    
Administrative Assistant, McGill Conservatory TBA E218 514-398-5549
Summer Camp Supervisor, McGill Conservatory TBA E203 514-398-5505
Examination Coordinator, McGill Conservatory Frank Mutya E203 514-398-1587

Laboratories & Technical Staff: Music Technology

Title(s) Name Office Number Phone Number
Computational Acoustic Modeling Laboratory (CAML), Director Gary Scavone 504 514-398-4400 ext. 089834
Distributed Digital Music Archives & Libraries Lab (DDMAL), Director Ichiro Fujinaga 506 514-398-4400 ext. 00944
Input Devices and Music Interaction Laboratory(IDMIL), Director Marcelo Wanderley A830 514-398-6670
Music Perception & Cognition Laboratory (MPCL), Director, Real-Time Multimodal Laboratory(RTML), Director Stephen McAdams 502/511/522 514-398-4400 ext. 094827
MPCL/RTML, Technical Manager Bennet Smith 505 514-398-4400 ext. 094945
Sound Processing & Control Laboratory (SPCL), Director Philippe Depalle 510 514-398-4400 ext. 00317
Chief Electronics Technician, Music Technology Darryl Cameron 512 514-398-4400 ext. 1430
Research Assistant & ACTOR Project Coordinator, Music Technology Andre Martins de Oliveira 501 514-398-4400 ext. 00900

Studios (DCS & Recording)

Title(s) Name Office Number Phone Number
Technical Director, Digital Composition Studio Richard McKenzie E515 514-398-4400 ext. 4552
Title(s) Name Office Number Phone Number
Chief Electronics Technician, Sound Recording Area Jerry Catanescu E107 514-398-3530

Centre for Interdisciplinary Research in Music Media and Technology (CIRMMT)

Title(s) Name Office Number Phone Number
Director, CIRMMT Fabrice Marandola A830 514-398-6670
Associate Director, Artistic Research, CIRMMT TBD    
Associate Director, Scientific and Technological Research, CIRMMT Jérémie Voix (École de technologie supérieure)    
Office Administrator, CIRMMT Lea St-Arnaud-Boffa
Jacqueline Bednar (on leave)
A828 514-398-2464
Electronics Coordinator, CIRMMT Yves Methot A827 514-398-4745
CFI Project Manager, CIRMMT Romain Dumoulin A824 514-398-8842
Technical Production Assistant (Part time), CIRMMT Sylvain Pohu A827 514-398-4400 ext. 089883
Business Officer (Part time), CIRMMT Francesco Tordini A824 514-398-4156
Events Coordinator (Part time), CIRMMT Lesley Friesen A812 514-398-8793
Systems and Technical Manager, CIRMMT Julien Boissinot A828 514-398-3688

LAN Office and Website Personnel

Title(s) Name Office Number Phone Number email LAN Website
Manager, LAN Office Alain Terriault E239   alain.terriault [at] mcgill.ca http://www.music.mcgill.ca/lan
Title(s) Name Office Number email Phone Number
Marketing & Web Content Administrator Janet Edwardwebmaster.music [at] mcgill.ca (subject: Schulich%20School%20of%20Music%20website) (s) A623 webmaster.music [at] mcgill.ca 514-398-1704

 

Back to top