Celebrating excellence in teaching at Desautels

2023 Desautels Award Recipients
Published: 31 May 2023

Across programs and subject areas, the Desautels Faculty of Management recognizes the vital role that teaching plays in enriching the student experience and in inspiring the next generation of leaders.

The Distinguished Teaching Award recipients Anna Kim and Warut Khern-am-nuai were honoured at McGill’s 2023 Management Convocation ceremony on May 31, for their excellence in teaching.

Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2023 Desautels awards!


Anna Kim, Fetherstonhaugh Family Foundation Distinguished Teaching Award for Undergraduate Programs (2023)

Warut Khern-am-nuai, Morty Yalovsky Distinguished Teaching Award for the MBA Program (2023)

Ghahhar Zavosh, BCom Core Teaching Award (2023)

Melissa Marginson, BCom Elective Teaching Award (2023)

Philippe Levy, MBA Core Teaching Award (2023)

Vadim di Pietro, MMF Teaching Award (2023)

Changseung (Chang) Yoo, MMR Teaching Award (2023)

Brian Rubineau, Henry Mintzberg PhD Teaching and Mentorship Award (2023)

Tatiana Lamoureux Gauvin, Inaugural EDI in Teaching Award (2023)


Liette Lapointe, Inaugural Academic Service Award (2023)

Robert David, Inaugural Academic Service Award (2023)


Sebastien Betermier, Dean’s Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Media and Public Engagement (2023)


For more information or if you would like to report an error, please web.desautels [at] (subject: Website%20News%20Comments) (contact us).

Back to top