Celebrating excellence in teaching at Desautels

Published: 11 June 2021

Across programs and subject areas, the Desautels Faculty of Management recognizes the vital role that teaching plays in enriching the student experience and in inspiring the next generation of leaders.

The Distinguished Teaching Award recipients Jiro Kondo and Lisa Cohen were honoured at McGill’s 2021 Management Convocation ceremony for their excellence in teaching.

Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2021 teaching awards!

Jiro Kondo, Fetherstonhaugh Family Foundation Distinguished Teaching Award for Undergraduate Programs at Desautels

Lisa Cohen, Morty Yalovsky Distinguished Teaching Award for Graduate Programs at Desautels

Don Melville, BCom Core Teaching Award

Ashesh Mukherjee, BCom Elective Teaching Award

Kartik Ganju, MMA Teaching Award

Laurent Barras, MMF Teaching Award

John-Paul Ferguson, MBA Core Teaching Award

Saku Mantere, MBA Japan Teaching Award

Jingjing Zhang, Henry Mintzberg PhD Teaching and Mentorship Award

Matissa Hollister, Innovation in Teaching Award

Learn more


For more information or if you would like to report an error, please web.desautels [at] (subject: Website%20News%20Comments) (contact us).

Back to top