Recognizing members of the Desautels community


Published: 15Mar2018
Isabelle Bajeux-Besnainou
Karl Moore

The Desautels Faculty of Management is delighted to recognize members of its community who have recently received awards of excellence.

Please join me in congratulating them for their continued and inspiring commitment to Desautels and McGill.

Isabelle Bajeux-Besnainou
Dean & Professor of Finance
Desautels Faculty of Management



Desautels awards of excellence

Professor Saibal Ray
James McGill Professor

This award recognizes a senior scholar’s status as an outstanding and original researcher of world-class caliber and an international leader in his field.

Professor Karl Moore
Principal’s Prize for Public Engagement through Media - Outstanding Achievement Award

This award recognizes a professor’s ongoing commitment to communicating knowledge to the public through the media.

Professor Henry Mintzberg
David Johnston Faculty & Staff Award by McGill Alumni Association

This award recognizes a McGill faculty or staff member who is an exemplary ambassador for McGill, and who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to the McGill Alumni Association’s activities.

Donald Lewtas, BCom’75, Chair, Desautels International Advisory Board
Award of Merit by McGill Alumni Association

This award recognizes an alumnus who has enhanced the reputation and prestige of McGill through a lifetime contribution of exceptional leadership and service.

Shawn Errunza, BEng’10, Joint MD-MBA Student
Chancellor Gretta Chambers Student Leadership Award by McGill Alumni Association

This award recognizes students who have demonstrated leadership qualities while contributing in a volunteer capacity to the advancement of McGill.