Canadian Association of Emergency Physicians Honours McGill IMHL Graduates

Published: 12 May 2023

The Canadian Association of Emergency Physicians (CAEP) has honoured two graduates from McGill’s International Masters for Health Leadership (IMHL) program. Dr. Judy Morris, graduating this spring, was named Emergency Physician of the Year, while Dr. François de Champlain (IMHL'21) received the Special Merit Award, recognizing him as as a leader in making Canadian Emergency Medicine what it is today. CAEP’s Annual Awards recognize excellence in specific areas within emergency medicine, including advocacy, education, research, and professional practice.

The 15-month IMHL program offered by the Desautels Faculty of Management serves to prepare healthcare professionals for leadership roles in the health sector. The next cohort starts in September 2024.


For more information or if you would like to report an error, please web.desautels [at] (subject: Website%20News%20Comments) (contact us).

Back to top