W. Douglas Clarke Memorial Award


Awarded to a music student majoring in one of three areas: organ performance, chamber music/accompaniment, or composition. Initiated by Helmut Blume in memory of W. Douglas Clarke, organist and composer, Dean of the Faculty of Music (1930-1955), founder-conductor of the Montreal Orchestra (1930-1941), and progenitor of the Montreal Symphony Orchestra.
Award Value: $600

Established By: Helmut Blume

Award Recipients:

2021 - 2022
  • Rebecca Lee, Performance - Organ
2020 - 2021
  • Sienna Stribling, Performance - Organ
2019 - 2020
  • Rosemarie Tougas, Performance - Organ
Back to top