Andrew Svoboda Prize for Orchestral Composition


Established in 2005 by family and friends of Andrew Svoboda, B.Mus. 2000 with distinction, M.Mus. 2004, doctoral candidate at Columbia, a promising composer who passed away suddenly on December 29, 2004, at the age of 27. Awarded by the Schulich School of Music Scholarships Committee to an outstanding undergraduate or graduate student in music composition.
Minimum Award Value: $1,000

Established By: Family and friends of Andrew Svoboda

Prize Recipients:

2020 - 2021
  • Chelsea Komschlies, Music
2019 - 2020
  • Omer Barash, Composition
Back to top