Find a librarian or archivist

Consult subject-specific research experts who will help you find what you are looking for.

Subjectsort descending Liaison librarian Contact
Accounting McKinnon, Dawn dawn.mckinnon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5499
African Studies Salamon, Anaïs anais.salamon@mcgill.ca 514-398-4688
Agricultural economics Fallis, Jennie jennie.fallis@mcgill.ca 514-398-7576
Anatomy & Cell Biology Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Anesthesia Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Animal science Pinard, Mylène mylene.pinard@mcgill.ca 514-398-7577
Anthropology Tummon, Nikki nikki.tummon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5727
Architecture Greene, David david.greene@mcgill.ca 514-398-5925
Art History Greene, David david.greene@mcgill.ca 514-398-5925
Astronomy Colosimo, April April.Colosimo@mcgill.ca 514-398-4765
Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences Mawhinney, Tara Tara.Mawhinney@mcgill.ca 514-398-4764
Biochemistry Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Bioengineering Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Bioinformatics Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Biology Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Biomedical Engineering Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Biomedical Ethics Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Bioresource engineering Fallis, Jennie jennie.fallis@mcgill.ca 514-398-7576
Business McKinnon, Dawn dawn.mckinnon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5499
Canadian Studies Weatherby, Lonnie Lonnie.Weatherby@mcgill.ca 514-398-5031
Career and Professional Development McKinnon, Dawn dawn.mckinnon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5499
Chemical Engineering Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Chemistry Colosimo, April April.Colosimo@mcgill.ca 514-398-4765
Civil Engineering Mawhinney, Tara Tara.Mawhinney@mcgill.ca 514-398-4764
Classical Studies Howard, Kristen kristen.howard@mcgill.ca 514-398-5550
Communication Sciences & Disorders Boruff, Jill jill.boruff@mcgill.ca 514-398-6272
Communication Studies Greene, David david.greene@mcgill.ca 514-398-5925
Comparative Literature & Translations Weatherby, Lonnie Lonnie.Weatherby@mcgill.ca 514-398-5031
Computer Science Librarian, Schulich schulich.library@mcgill.ca 514-398-4734
Copyright Kohn, Alexandra alexandra.kohn@mcgill.ca 514-398-3059
Couple and Family Therapy Tummon, Nikki nikki.tummon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5727
Dental Medicine and Oral Health Sciences Frati, Francesca francesca.frati@mcgill.ca 514-398-1277
Diagnostic Radiology Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Dietetics & Human Nutrition Fallis, Jennie jennie.fallis@mcgill.ca 514-398-7576
Digital collections Tanner, Nailisa nailisa.tanner@mcgill.ca 514-396-2406
Digital Humanities Isuster, Marcela marcela.isuster@mcgill.ca 514-398-4729
Earth and Planetary Sciences Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
East Asian Studies Juhn, Hye-jin hyejin.juhn@mcgill.ca 514-396-2065
Economics Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Education Rankin, Sharon sharon.rankin@mcgill.ca 514-398-6657
Educational and Counselling Psychology Kingsland, Emily emily.kingsland@mcgill.ca 514-398-4782
Electrical & Computer Engineering Librarian, Schulich schulich.library@mcgill.ca 514-398-4734
Electronic Resources Houle, Louis Louis.Houle@mcgill.ca 514-398-4763
Emergency Medicine Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
English Language & Literature Weatherby, Lonnie Lonnie.Weatherby@mcgill.ca 514-398-5031
Entrepreneurship Jaeger-McEnroe , Emily emily.jaeger-mcenroe@mcgill.ca 514-398-4701
Environment (Downtown Campus) Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Environment (Macdonald Campus) MacKenzie, Emily emily.mackenzie@mcgill.ca 514-398-7876
Epidemiology & Biostatistics Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Equity, Ethics, and Policy Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Family Medicine Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Farm Management and Technology Pinard, Mylène mylene.pinard@mcgill.ca 514-398-7577
Film Studies Weatherby, Lonnie Lonnie.Weatherby@mcgill.ca 514-398-5031
Finance McKinnon, Dawn dawn.mckinnon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5499
Food science and agricultural chemistry Fallis, Jennie jennie.fallis@mcgill.ca 514-398-7576
French Language & Literature Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Genetics Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Geography (Human) Librarian, Schulich schulich.library@mcgill.ca 514-398-4734
Geography (Physical) Librarian, Schulich schulich.library@mcgill.ca 514-398-4734
Geospatial Data Badia, Giovanna data.library@mcgill.ca 514-398-7504
Geriatrics Librarian, Schulich schulich.library@mcgill.ca 514-398-4734
German Language & Literature Bedjanian, Tatiana Tatiana.Bedjanian@mcgill.ca 514-398-7383
Global and Public Health Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Government Information Duffy, Eamon eamon.duffy@mcgill.ca 514-398-4697
Health Sciences Education Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Hispanic Studies Isuster, Marcela marcela.isuster@mcgill.ca 514-398-4729
Historic Archival Collections Seccareccia, Adria adria.seccareccia@mcgill.ca 514-398-4706
Historical Canadiana Lyons, Christopher Christopher.Lyons@mcgill.ca 514-707-2108
History Howard, Kristen kristen.howard@mcgill.ca 514-398-5550
History of Medicine Yearl, Mary mary.yearl@mcgill.ca 514-399-9316
History of Science and Ideas Williams, Lauren lauren.williams@mcgill.ca 514-398-1364
Indigenous Health Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Indigenous Studies Howard, Kristen kristen.howard@mcgill.ca 514-398-5550
Information Systems McKinnon, Dawn dawn.mckinnon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5499
International Development (Economics) Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
International Development (Political Science) Juhn, Hye-jin hyejin.juhn@mcgill.ca 514-396-2065
Islamic Manuscripts, Codicology, Palaeography History of the Islamic book Salamon, Anaïs anais.salamon@mcgill.ca 514-398-4688
Islamic Studies Salamon, Anaïs anais.salamon@mcgill.ca 514-398-4688
Italian Language & Literature Weatherby, Lonnie Lonnie.Weatherby@mcgill.ca 514-398-5031
Jewish Studies Smith, Sonia Sonia.Smith@mcgill.ca 514-398-4715 x09177
Kinesiology and Physical Education Bergsten, Veronica veronica.bergsten@mcgill.ca 514-396-2067
Language and Intercultural Communication Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Law Smith, Sonia Sonia.Smith@mcgill.ca 514-398-4715 x09177
Law Rogers, Ana ana.rogers-butterworth@mcgill.ca 514-398-1939
LGBTQ+ Health Philippopoulos, Eleni eleni.philippopoulos@mcgill.ca 514-399-9657
Librarians & Library Staff of McGill Affiliated Health Institutions Philippopoulos, Eleni eleni.philippopoulos@mcgill.ca 514-399-9657
Library & Information Studies Isuster, Marcela marcela.isuster@mcgill.ca 514-398-4729
Linguistics Bergsten, Veronica veronica.bergsten@mcgill.ca 514-396-2067
Management McKinnon, Dawn dawn.mckinnon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5499
Maps Rankin, Sharon sharon.rankin@mcgill.ca 514-398-6657
Marketing McKinnon, Dawn dawn.mckinnon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5499
Mathematics & Statistics Colosimo, April April.Colosimo@mcgill.ca 514-398-4765
McGill Community for Lifelong Learning (MCLL) Colosimo, April April.Colosimo@mcgill.ca 514-398-4765
McGill Writing Centre Bedjanian, Tatiana Tatiana.Bedjanian@mcgill.ca 514-398-7383
Mechanical Engineering Mawhinney, Tara Tara.Mawhinney@mcgill.ca 514-398-4764
Medical Humanities Yearl, Mary mary.yearl@mcgill.ca 514-399-9316
Medical Physics Boruff, Jill jill.boruff@mcgill.ca 514-398-6272
Medicine Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Microbiology and immunology Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Middle East Studies Salamon, Anaïs anais.salamon@mcgill.ca 514-398-4688
Mining and Materials Engineering Morris, Martin martin.morris@mcgill.ca 514-398-8140
Music Behzadi, Houman houman.behzadi@mcgill.ca 514-398-4694
Music Lai, Katie katie.lai@mcgill.ca 514-398-1025
Music Martin, Cathy Cathy.Martin@mcgill.ca 514-398-5874
Natural resource sciences Pinard, Mylène mylene.pinard@mcgill.ca 514-398-7577
Neurology & Neurosurgery Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Neuroscience Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Numeric Data Badia, Giovanna data.library@mcgill.ca 514-398-7504
Nursing Calleja, Sabine sabine.calleja@mcgill.ca 514-398-
Obstetrics & Gynecology Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Occupational Health Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Occupational Therapy Boruff, Jill jill.boruff@mcgill.ca 514-398-6272
Office for Students with Disabilities Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Oncology Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Otolaryngology Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Palliative Care Calleja, Sabine sabine.calleja@mcgill.ca 514-398-
Parasitology Pinard, Mylène mylene.pinard@mcgill.ca 514-398-7577
Pathology Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Pediatrics Gore, Genevieve Genevieve.Gore@mcgill.ca 514-398-3472
Pharmacology and therapeutics Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Philosophy Bergsten, Veronica veronica.bergsten@mcgill.ca 514-396-2067
Physical Therapy Boruff, Jill jill.boruff@mcgill.ca 514-398-6272
Physics Colosimo, April April.Colosimo@mcgill.ca 514-398-4765
Physiology Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663
Plant science Pinard, Mylène mylene.pinard@mcgill.ca 514-398-7577
Political Science Juhn, Hye-jin hyejin.juhn@mcgill.ca 514-396-2065
Post-Secondary Education Rankin, Sharon sharon.rankin@mcgill.ca 514-398-6657
Postgraduate Medical Education Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Psychiatry Boruff, Jill jill.boruff@mcgill.ca 514-398-6272
Psychology Kingsland, Emily emily.kingsland@mcgill.ca 514-398-4782
Québec Studies Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Rare Books and Special Collections Lyons, Christopher Christopher.Lyons@mcgill.ca 514-707-2108
Rare Books and Special Collections Garland, Jennifer Jennifer.Garland@mcgill.ca 514-398-4785
Rare Books and Special Collections Seccareccia, Adria adria.seccareccia@mcgill.ca 514-398-4706
Rare Books and Special Collections Holland, Ann Marie ann.holland@mcgill.ca 514-398-4707
Rare Books and Special Collections Williams, Lauren lauren.williams@mcgill.ca 514-398-1364
Rare Books and Special Collections Sunderg, Jacquelyn jacquelyn.sundberg@mcgill.ca 514-398-1751
Religious Studies Howard, Kristen kristen.howard@mcgill.ca 514-398-5550
Research Data Management Rod, Alisa alisa.rod@mcgill.ca  
Russian Language & Literature Bedjanian, Tatiana Tatiana.Bedjanian@mcgill.ca 514-398-7383
Scholarly communications Desmeules, Robin robin.desmeules@mcgill.ca 514-398-1896
School of Environment (Macdonald Campus) MacKenzie, Emily emily.mackenzie@mcgill.ca 514-398-7876
Sexual Diversity (LGBT) Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Social Studies in Medicine Yearl, Mary mary.yearl@mcgill.ca 514-399-9316
Social Work Tummon, Nikki nikki.tummon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5727
Sociology Tummon, Nikki nikki.tummon@mcgill.ca 514-398-5727
Software Engineering Librarian, Schulich schulich.library@mcgill.ca 514-398-4734
South Asia Studies Salamon, Anaïs anais.salamon@mcgill.ca 514-398-4688
Surgery Quaiattini, Andrea andrea.quaiattini@mcgill.ca 514-398-8087
Teacher Education Rankin, Sharon sharon.rankin@mcgill.ca 514-398-6657
TISED (Trottier Institute for Sustainability in Engineering and Design) Mawhinney, Tara Tara.Mawhinney@mcgill.ca 514-398-4764
Translation and Written Communication Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Turkish and Ottoman Studies Salamon, Anaïs anais.salamon@mcgill.ca 514-398-4688
Undergraduate Medical Education Philippopoulos, Eleni eleni.philippopoulos@mcgill.ca 514-399-9657
University Archives Tremblay, Jean-Marc jean-marc.tremblay@mcgill.ca 514-398-3705
University Archives Lapointe, Yves A. yves.lapointe@mcgill.ca 514-398-2960
Urban Planning Greene, David david.greene@mcgill.ca 514-398-5925
Women's Studies Miller, Michael David michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca 514-398-7440
Zoology Miller-Nesbitt, Andrea andrea.miller-nesbitt@mcgill.ca 514-398-1663

Questions? Ask us!  Chat • Email • Text • Call            Send feedback    Report a problem

Back to top