43rd Desautels Management Achievement Awards celebrates industry “disruptors”

2023 Desautels Management Achievement Award recipients Anna Dewar Gully, Yalmaz Siddiqui, and Joanne Liu. Photo by Owen Egan/Joni Dufour.
Published: 17 February 2023

On Friday, February 3, the Desautels Faculty of Management hosted the 43rd edition of the Desautels Management Achievement Awards, a student-run initiative which brings the global Desautels community together to celebrate the achievements of industry leaders who have demonstrated a career of great achievement and commitment of responsible business.

This year’s honourees include Anna Dewar Gully (BA’03), Co-CEO and Founder of Tidal Equality and Yalmaz Siddiqui (BCom’92), Vice President of Environmental Sustainability, The Walt Disney Company, who each received a Management Achievement Award. The 2023 Young Inspiration Award, was awarded to Philip Cutler (BEd’13), the CEO of Paper, an ed-tech service used by schools in North America to provide accessible virtual tutoring to more than 3 million students. The Lifetime Achievement Award, in recognition of exceptional philanthropic and economic impact on the Canadian economy was awarded to Dr. Joanne Liu (MD’91, IMHL’14, DSc’16), who for nearly three decades has been a passionate leader and humanitarian serving on the frontlines of some of the world’s most pressing health crises. 

Pictured: Anna Dewar Gully, Yalmaz Siddiqui, Joanne Liu and Melinda Heaney. Photo by Owen Egan/Joni Dufour.


For more information or if you would like to report an error, please web.desautels [at] (subject: Website%20News%20Comments) (contact us).

Back to top