Welcoming the next wave of management researchers


Published: 31Oct2018
PhD incoming class of 2018: Top row – standing from left to right; Peng Wang (Accounting); Dean Isabelle Bajeux; Ryan Amsden (IS); Arani Roy (Marketing); Aysun Mutlu (OM); Zahra Jalali (OM); Andrew Foley (Strategy); Katy Moloney (Strategy); Dominique Welt (IS) Mohammad Ouhadi (Finance); Samer Faraj (PhD Program Director). Seated from left to right: Nan Ma (Finance); Qing Xu (Finance); Recep Yusuf Bekci (OM): Pouya Behmaram (Finance); Alyson Gounden Rock (OB). Absent: Maryam BourghaniFarahani (IS)
DDSS Executive Team: Left to right: President, Yiliu Lucie Lu;  VP Resources, Jason Moschella; VP External, Sara Mahabadi; and, VP Internal, Sumeet Duggal. Absent: VP Academic, Fan E
Steve Tabac, CA (BCom’63) established the K.F. Byrd/Tabac Fellowship in Accounting in 2016 in honour of his Professor in Accounting Kenneth F. Byrd and his parents, Yetta (née Haimovitch) and Arthur Tabac, to support outstanding students entering or enrolled in the PhD program in the Desautels Faculty of Management. Photo: Left to right: Jason Moschella, Desautels PhD student in Accounting and recipient of the K.F. Byrd/Tabac Fellowship in Accounting, Heather Hopkinson, Advancement Officer, and Steve Tabac.

The Desautels Faculty of Management welcomed its new cohort of PhD students at a lunch reception in September organized by the Desautels Doctorate Student Society (DDSS).

This year’s cohort totals 65 students (26 women, 39 men) who originate from 16 countries across the world.

Meet the 2018 incoming PhD cohort

Editor feedback

For more information or if you would like to report an error, please web.desautels [at] mcgill.ca (subject: Website%20News%20Comments) (contact us).

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Get the latest Covid-19 updates and learn what to expect for McGill’s return to campus this Fall, 2021.

For Desautels specific updates please visit our COVID-19 FAQ page.

Back to top