Neuro Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is the chief outside advisory group to the Director of the Montreal Neurological Institute and Hospital. It provides counsel and aid to the Director on the continuing development of The Neuro’s integrated mission and achieving intermediate and long-term goals.

Board Members

Community representatives

  • Jacques Bougie
    Mr. Jacques Bougie, OC
    Chair, Neuro Advisory Board
  • Mr. Andrew Molson
    Mr. Andrew Molson
    President, Molson Foundation
  • Lorena Cook
    Ms. Lorena Cook

McGill representatives

  • Larry Tanenbaum
    Mr. Lawrence M. Tanenbaum, OC
    Chairman and CEO
    Kilmer Van Nostrand Co. Ltd.
  • Ms. Suzanne de Grandpré
    Ms. Suzanne de Grandpré
  • Ms. Stephanie Rossy
    Ms. Stephanie Rossy
    Rossy Family Foundation

MUHC representatives

  • Claudio Bussandri
    Mr. Claudio Bussandri
  • Dr. Sarah Prichard
    Dr. Sarah Prichard
  • Mary-Anne Carignan
    Ms. Mary-Anne Carignan


  • Photo of The Neuro’s Director, Dr. Guy Rouleau.
    Dr. Guy Rouleau, OQ, FRSC
    Montreal Neurological Institute and Hospital
  • Dr. David H. Eidelman
    Dr. David Eidelman
    Vice-Principal (Health Affairs)
    Dean, Faculty of Medicine
    McGill University
  • Dr. Pierre Gfeller
    Dr. Pierre Gfeller
    President and Executive Director
    McGill University Health Centre

The Neuro logo McGill logoMcGill University Health Centre logoKillam logo


The Neuro is a McGill research and teaching institute; delivering high quality patient care, as part of the Neuroscience Mission of the McGill University Health Centre. We are proud to be a Killam Institution, supported by the Killam Trusts.




Back to top