Killam Scholars

Recognizing the contribution of the Killam Trusts to our academic mission, the MNI selects junior and senior faculty members to be honored as Killam Scholars for a period of 5 years. The current and past Killam Scholars are:

2013 - 2018

Sylvain Baillet Heidi McBride
Bernard Brais Andrew Reader
Neda Ladbon-Bernasconi Amir Shmuel
Etienne de Villers Sidani Hiroshi Tsuda

2007 - 2012

Amit Bar-Or Lesley Fellows Timothy Kennedy Robert Zatorre
Barry Bedell Edward Fon Christopher Pack  
Andrea Bernasconi  Alyson Fournier Edward Ruthazer  
Jean-Francois Cloutier Angela Genge Michael Sinnreich  

2002 - 2007

Jack Antel Peter McPherson David Ragsdale
Louis Collins Josephine Nalbantoglu Philippe Séguéla
Alain Dagher Trevor Owens Wayne Sossin
Rolando Del Maestro Tomas Paus  
Mirko Diksic Michael Petrides  

1996 - 2001

Angel Alonso§ Gordon Francis  Freda Miller Eric Shoubridge
Douglas Arnold   Daniel Guitton Bruce Pike Christopher Thompson (1999)
Philip Barker Kenneth Hastings Abbas Sadikot  
Heather Durham Paul Holland Stefano Stifani  



The Montreal Neurological Institute & Hospital is a McGill University research and teaching institute; delivering the highest quality of care to patients, as part of the Neuroscience Mission of the McGill University Health Centre. The Neuro is proud to be a Killam Institution, supported by the Killam Trusts.