Access e-resources & virtual services now.
Find out more »   |   Questions? Ask us! »   |   Frequently Asked Questions »

Workshops & events

  Workshop  |    Library event  |    Campus event

Calendar Calendar

Library workshops & events


Title: Introduction to Editing Wikipedia
Date: Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
   

Title: First Steps in the Digital Humanities
Date: Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
   

Title: Timeline JS - How to create a Timeline
Date: Thursday, March 11, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
   

Title: Introduction to Wikimedia Commons
Date: Friday, March 12, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
   

Title: Getting started with Python (Part 1)
Date: Monday, March 15, 2021
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
   

Title: Making your work open access (psst: it doesn’t have to cost money)
Date: Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm

Title: Next Steps in the Digital Humanities: Playing in a DH Sandbox
Date: Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
   

Title: Keeping Up with Artificial Intelligence - AI Literacy
Date: Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Time: 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
   

Title: Omeka.net - How to create an Omeka.net web database
Date: Thursday, March 18, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
   

Title: ORCID iD 101
Date: Friday, March 19, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
   

Title: Getting started with Python (Part 2)
Date: Monday, March 22, 2021
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
   

Title: ORCID iD 101
Date: Monday, March 22, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
   

Title: Keeping Up with Artificial Intelligence - AI Ethics & Bias
Date: Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Time: 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
   

Title: Keeping Up with Artificial Intelligence - AI in Research
Date: Thursday, March 25, 2021
Time: 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
   

Title: Getting Started with NVivo
Date: Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
   

Campus events


Title: Morgan Klaus Scheuerman on How We Teach Computer Vision To See Race and Gender - FEMINIST AND ACCESSIBLE PUBLISHING AND COMMUNICATIONS TECHNOLOGIES
Date: Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
   

Title: Spectrums of DH: Astrid Ensslin
Date: Friday, March 19, 2021
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
   

Title: Spectrums of DH: Alex Gil
Date: Thursday, April 22, 2021
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
   


Email dshub.library [at] mcgill.ca (Contact us)

Questions? Ask us!  Chat • Email • Text • Call            Send feedback    Report a problem

Back to top