Workshops & events

  Workshop  |    Library event  |    Campus event

Calendar Calendar

Library workshops & events


Title: Digital Tools to Optimize Your Literature Review
Date: Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
   

Title: Introduction to Research Data Management
Date: Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
   

Title: How to Write a Data Management Plan
Date: Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
   

Title: Organizing your data
Date: Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
   

Title: Introduction to SPSS
Date: Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Time: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
   

Title: Easy Graphic Design with Canva
Date: Thursday, October 14, 2021
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
   

Title: Bibliometric Analysis and Visualization using VOSviewer
Date: Friday, October 15, 2021
Time: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm
   

Title: Introduction to Working with Data in Excel
Date: Monday, October 18, 2021
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
   

Title: Getting Started with NVivo
Date: Monday, October 18, 2021
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
   

Title: Yes, That's Data! Demystifying and Finding Data in the Humanities
Date: Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
   

Title: Introduction to Digital Privacy and Tools
Date: Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
   

Title: Research Data Management for Social Sciences
Date: Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Time: 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
   

Title: The Future is Open: Becoming an Open Researcher
Date: Monday, October 25, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm
   

Title: Bibliometric Analysis and Visualization using VOSviewer
Date: Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Time: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm
   

Title: Publishing Data with the McGill Dataverse
Date: Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Time: 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
   

Title: ORCID-a-thon
Date: Thursday, October 28, 2021
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
   

Title: Open Access Scholarly Books: Demystifying the Publishing Process
Date: Thursday, October 28, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
   

Title: Digital Tools to Optimize Your Literature Review
Date: Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
   

Title: Easy Graphic Design with Canva
Date: Wednesday, November 3, 2021
Time: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
   

Title: Metrics from the "Big 3" citation indexes
Date: Thursday, November 4, 2021
Time: 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
   

Title: Keeping Up with Artificial Intelligence - AI Literacy
Date: Friday, November 5, 2021
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
   

Title: Metrics from the "Big 3" citation indexes
Date: Tuesday, November 9, 2021
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
   

Title: Making your work open access (psst: it doesn’t have to cost money)
Date: Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm

Title: Digital Scholarship Minis: Text Analysis with Voyant Tools
Date: Thursday, November 11, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm
   

Title: Intermediate Data Analysis in Excel
Date: Monday, November 15, 2021
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
   

Title: Taking Control of your Online Privacy
Date: Wednesday, November 17, 2021
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
   

Title: Intro to LaTeX
Date: Thursday, November 18, 2021
Time: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
   

Title: Getting Started with NVivo
Date: Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
   

Title: Love Data Week: Introduction to Working with Data in Excel
Date: Monday, February 14, 2022
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
   

Title: Love Data Week: Intermediate Data Analysis in Excel
Date: Wednesday, February 16, 2022
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
   

Title: Getting started with Python (in two parts)
Date: Wednesday, March 16, 2022
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
       

Title: Getting started with Python (in two parts)
Date: Wednesday, March 23, 2022
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
       

Campus events


Title: Dr. MC Forelle on Right to Repair
Date: Friday, October 1, 2021
Time: 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
   

Title: Caroline Running Wolf and Michael Running Wolf on Indigenous AI
Date: Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
   

Title: Dr. Alessandra Renzi on How Social Movements Change Across Cycles of Struggle and Across Technology
Date: Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm
   

Title: Workshop on Writing Op-Eds and Analytical Commentary with Dr. Diane DeChief
Date: Wednesday, November 3, 2021
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
   

Title: Dr. Julie Podmore + Dr. Elspeth Brown on Lesbian and Queer Archives
Date: Friday, November 5, 2021
Time: 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
   

Title: Dr. Yuriko Furuhata on Environmental Technologies + Transpacific Experiments in Atmospheric Control
Date: Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm
   

Title: Dr. Jennifer Lundquist on Addressing the Digital Harassment and Trolling of Scholars
Date: Wednesday, November 17, 2021
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
   

Title: Dr. Biella Coleman: From Busting Cults to Breeding Cults: Anonymous Hacktivism vs. QAnon
Date: Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
   


Email dshub.library [at] mcgill.ca (Contact us)

Questions? Ask us!  Chat • Email • Text • Call            Send feedback    Report a problem

Back to top