Directory of Contacts

This Directory provides the contact information of Indigenous initiatives across McGill University, from student services to research and outreach projects. If you are part of an initiative and would like to update the contact information, please email the Office of the Provost - Indigenous Initiatives at indigenousinitiatives [at] mcgill.ca

Office of the Provost - Indigenous Initiatives

  Website Contacts
Office of the Provost
Indigenous Initiatives
Contacts

indigenousinitiatives [at] mcgill.ca

(Read more about Our Team)

First Peoples' House
Contacts

First Peoples' House email: firstpeopleshouse [at] mcgill.ca

Thomasina Phillips, Interim Manager

dana-marie.williams [at] mcgill.ca (Dana Marie Williams,) Administrative Coordinator

terry.young [at] mcgill.ca (Terry David Young), Indigenous Student Advisor

Equity and Diversity
Website
Contacts

angela.campbell [at] mcgill.ca

Indigenous Affairs Working Group (IAWG)
Contacts

indigenousinitiatives [at] mcgill.ca

First Peoples' House

  Website Contacts
First Peoples' House
Contacts

First Peoples' House Contact: firstpeopleshouse [at] mcgill.ca

dana-marie.williams [at] mcgill.ca (Dana Marie Williams,) Administrative Coordinator, First Peoples' House

terry.young [at] mcgill.ca (Terry David Young), Indigenous Student Advisor, First Peoples' House

Indigenous Initiatives
Contacts

indigenousinitiatives [at] mcgill.ca

(Read more about Our Team)

Student Services
Contacts

Student Services Contact Page

Outreach Initiatives and Projects Across McGill

Visit Community-based Projects Page

Name of the Faculty / Project Website Contacts
McGill Enrolment Services - Branches Program
Contacts

Branches Contact Page

Jeffrey Morneau, Indigenous Community Outreach Associate / Admissions Recruitment, jeffrey.morneau [at] mcgill.ca

Veronica Amberg, Associate Director, Partnerships and Access, veronica.amberg [at] mcgill.ca

Mayela Lozano, Projects Manager, assistant.branches [at] mcgill.ca

Faculty of Arts - Indigenous Studies and Community Engagement Initiative (ISCEI)
Contacts

Jessica Coon, Director of the Initiative, Professor of Linguistics, jessica.coon [at] mcgill.ca

Ella Martindale, Administrative Coordinator, ella.martindale [at] mcgill.ca

Rebekah Elkerton, Admin Student Affairs Coordinator for Indigenous Studies Program, rebekah.elkerton [at] mcgill.ca

Faculty of Education- Office of First Nations and Inuit Education (OFNIE)
Contacts

Email: ofnie.education [at] mcgill.ca

OFNIE Contact Page

Faculty of Law - L.E.X. (Law-Éducation-Connexion) Program
Contacts

lex-outreach.law [at] mcgill.ca

outreach.law [at] mcgill.ca

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences - Indigenous Health Professions Program (IHPP)
Contacts

IHPP Contact Page

Kent Saylor, Director, kent.saylor [at] mcgill.ca

Sadaf Farookhi, Program Manager, sadaf.farookhi [at] mcgill.ca

Alex Gray, Outreach Administrator, Faculty of Medicine, alexandre.allard2 [at] mcgill.ca

Faculty of Science - Outreach
Contacts

Jacky Farrell, Science Outreach Program Advisor and Coordinator, jacqueline.farrell [at] mcgill.ca

Faculty of Social Work - Indigenous Access Mcgill (IAM)
Contacts

People Page, Indigenous Access McGill

Wanda Gabriel, Co-Director of IAM & Assistant Professor, Faculty of Social Work, wanda.gabriel [at] mcgill.ca

Nicole Ives, Co-Director of IAM & Assistant Professor, Faculty of Social Work, nicole.ives [at] mcgill.ca

Ben Geboe, ben.geboe [at] mail.mcgill.ca 

Research Centres and Projects

Visit Research Page

Name of the Faculty / Research Project Website Contacts
Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Studies - Centre for Indigenous Peoples Nutrition and Environment (CINE)
Contacts

People Page 

Faculty of Education - Research and Indigenous Scholarship in Education (RISE)
Website
Contacts

Janine Metallic, Assistant Professor in McGill’s Department of Integrated Studies in Education, janine.metallic [at] mcgill.ca

Faculty of Law - Aboriginal Human Rights Initiative
Faculty of Social Work- Centre for Research on Children and Families (Indigenous Branch)
Department of Educational and Counselling Psychology - Cultural and Indigenous Research in Counselling Psychology (CIRC)
Contacts

Contact Page 

Dennis Wendt, Supervisor of CIRC & Assistant Professor of Educational and Counselling Psychology, dennis.wendt [at] mcgill.ca

Department of Geography - Place, Health, and Wellbeing Research Group
Contacts

Mylene Riva, Principal Investigator & Assistant Professor in the Department of Geography, mylene.riva [at] mcgill.ca

Department of Neuroscience - Aboriginal Suicide Team
Contacts

Contact Page 

Department of Psychiatry - Culture and Mental Health Research Unit, Roots of Resilience Transformations of Identity and Community in Indigenous Mental Health
Contacts

Contact Page

People Page 

Department of Sociology - Indigenous Maternal Health and Wellbeing Lab (IMIHW)
Contacts

Contact Page

Dr. Zoua Vang, Associate Professor, IMIHW principal investigator, zoua.vang [at] mcgill.ca

Department of Women and Gender Equality - More than Words
Contacts

Team Page 

Admissions and Financial Support

  Website Contacts
Admissions (Various Programs and Faculties)
Contacts

Jeffrey Morneau, Indigenous Admissions Recruitment, Enrollment Services, jeffrey.morneau [at] mcgill.ca

kakwiranoron.cook [at] mcgill.ca (Kakwiranoron Cook), Special Advisor Indigenous Initiatives, Provost & VP (Academic), kakwiranoron.cook [at] mcgill.ca

Carmen Sicilia, Associate Dean (Academic) of School of Continuing Studies, and Director of Indigenous Relations, carmen.sicilia [at] mcgill.ca

Scholarships & Financial Aid

Student Groups

Visit Student Groups Page

Name of the Faculty / Research Project Website Contacts
SSMU Indigenous Affairs Committee (IAC)
Website

N/A

Contacts

iac [at] ssmu.ca

Indigenous Student Alliance (ISA)
Contacts

isa [at] ssmu.ca

Indigenous Law Association de Droit Autochone (ILADA)
Website
Contacts

ilada [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Indigenous Health Interest Group
Contacts

indigenoushealth.mcgill [at] gmail.com

The Canadian Region of the American Indian Science and Engineering Society (CAISES)- McGill Chapter
Contacts

mcgill.aises [at] gmail.com

McGill Student Indigenous Studies Journal
Contacts

kanata.mcgill [at] gmail.com

Desautels Indigenous Business Society
Website
Contacts

desautelsindigenous [at] gmail.com

Back to top