Directory of Contacts

This Directory provides the contact information of Indigenous initiatives across McGill University, from student services to research and outreach projects. If you are part of an initiative and would like to update the contact information, please email the Office of the Provost - Indigenous Initiatives at indigenousinitiatives [at] mcgill.ca

Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)

Office Website Contacts

Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)

Indigenous Initiatives

Contacts

Indigenous Initiatives email: indigenousinitiatives [at] mcgill.ca

Rosemary Cooke, Administration & Finance Officer: rosemary.cooke [at] mcgill.ca

Aneeka Anderson, Communications Assistant: aneeka.anderson [at] mcgill.ca

Olivia Bornyi, Communications Assistant: olivia.bornyi [at] mcgill.ca

Equity at McGill

First Peoples' House

Office Website Contacts

First Peoples' House

Contacts

First Peoples' House email: firstpeopleshouse [at] mcgill.ca

Thomasina Phillips, Interim Manager: thomasina.phillips [at] mcgill.ca

Dana Marie Williams, Administrative Coordinator: dana-marie.williams [at] mcgill.ca

Marlowe Dubois, Indigenous Student Advisor: marlowe.dubois [at] mcgill.ca

Student Services

Contacts

Student Services Contact Page

Outreach Initiatives and Projects Across McGill

Visit Community-based Projects Page

Name of the Faculty / Project Website Contacts

McGill Enrolment Services - Branches Program

Contacts

Branches Contact Page

Jeffrey Morneau, Indigenous Community Outreach Associate / Admissions Recruitment: jeffrey.morneau [at] mcgill.ca

Veronica Amberg, Associate Director, Partnerships and Access: veronica.amberg [at] mcgill.ca

Mayela Lozano, Projects Manager: assistant.branches [at] mcgill.ca

Faculty of Arts - Indigenous Studies and Community Engagement Initiative (ISCEI)

Contacts

Noelani Arista, Director of ISCEI and Professor (Department of History): noelani.arista [at] mcgill.ca

Terry David Young, Program Manager: terry.young [at] mcgill.ca

Faculty of Education- Office of First Nations and Inuit Education (OFNIE)

Contacts

Email: ofnie.education [at] mcgill.ca

OFNIE Contact Page

Faculty of Law - L.E.X. (Law-Éducation-Connexion) Program

Contacts

lex-outreach.law [at] mcgill.ca

outreach.law [at] mcgill.ca

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences - Indigenous Health Professions Program (IHPP)

Contacts

Email: indigenous.health [at] mcgill.ca
Tel.: 514-398-1654

Kent Saylor, Director: kent.saylor [at] mcgill.ca

Alex Gray, Program Manager: alexandre.allard2 [at] mcgill.ca

Faculty of Science - Outreach

Contacts

Jacky Farrell, Science Outreach Program Advisor and Coordinator: jacqueline.farrell [at] mcgill.ca

Faculty of Social Work - Indigenous Access McGill (IAM)

Contacts

People Page, Indigenous Access McGill

Nicole Ives, Director of IAM & Assistant Professor, Faculty of Social Work: nicole.ives [at] mcgill.ca

Matthew Coutu-Moya, Coordinator: matthew.coutu-moya [at] mcgill.ca

Research Centres and Projects

Visit Research Page

Name of the Faculty / Research Project Website Contacts

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Studies - Centre for Indigenous Peoples Nutrition and Environment (CINE)

Contacts

People Page 

Faculty of Education - Research and Indigenous Scholarship in Education (RISE)

Website

Contacts

Janine Metallic, Assistant Professor in McGill’s Department of Integrated Studies in Education, janine.metallic [at] mcgill.ca

Faculty of Law - Aboriginal Human Rights Initiative

Faculty of Social Work- Centre for Research on Children and Families (Indigenous Branch)

Department of Educational and Counselling Psychology - Cultural and Indigenous Research in Counselling Psychology (CIRC)

Contacts

Contact Page 

Dennis Wendt, Supervisor of CIRC & Assistant Professor of Educational and Counselling Psychology, dennis.wendt [at] mcgill.ca

Department of Geography - Place, Health, and Wellbeing Research Group

Contacts

Mylene Riva, Principal Investigator & Assistant Professor in the Department of Geography, mylene.riva [at] mcgill.ca

Department of Neuroscience - Aboriginal Suicide Team

Contacts

Contact Page 

Department of Psychiatry - Culture and Mental Health Research Unit, Roots of Resilience Transformations of Identity and Community in Indigenous Mental Health

Contacts

Contact Page

People Page 

Department of Sociology - Indigenous Maternal Health and Wellbeing Lab (IMIHW)

Contacts

Contact Page

Dr. Zoua Vang, Associate Professor, IMIHW principal investigator, zoua.vang [at] mcgill.ca

Department of Women and Gender Equality - More than Words

Contacts

Team Page 

Admissions and Financial Support

  Website Contacts

Admissions (Various Programs and Faculties)

Contacts

Jeffrey Morneau, Indigenous Admissions Recruitment, Enrollment Services, jeffrey.morneau [at] mcgill.ca

kakwiranoron.cook [at] mcgill.ca (Kakwiranoron Cook), Special Advisor Indigenous Initiatives, Provost & VP (Academic), kakwiranoron.cook [at] mcgill.ca

Carmen Sicilia, Associate Dean (Academic) of School of Continuing Studies, and Director of Indigenous Relations, carmen.sicilia [at] mcgill.ca

Scholarships & Financial Aid

Student Groups

Visit Student Groups Page

Name of the Faculty / Research Project Website Contacts

SSMU Indigenous Affairs Committee (IAC)

Website

N/A

Contacts

iac [at] ssmu.ca

Indigenous Student Alliance (ISA)

Contacts

isa [at] ssmu.ca

Indigenous Law Association de Droit Autochone (ILADA)

Website

Contacts

ilada [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Indigenous Health Interest Group

Contacts

indigenoushealth.mcgill [at] gmail.com

The Canadian Region of the American Indian Science and Engineering Society (CAISES)- McGill Chapter

Contacts

mcgill.aises [at] gmail.com

McGill Student Indigenous Studies Journal

Contacts

kanata.mcgill [at] gmail.com

Desautels Indigenous Business Society

Website

Contacts

desautelsindigenous [at] gmail.com

Back to top