Senate Standing Committees

The McGill Senate can appoint committees necessary for the proper exercise of its authority. There are currently nine standing committees of Senate. To view the terms of reference, composition and the current membership of a particular committee, please make a selection from the list below. 

Academic Policy Committee (APC)
   APC Website
   APC Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning (STL)
   APC Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Committee on Enrolment and Student Affairs

Honorary Degrees and Convocations Committee
   Nominations for Honorary Degrees
   McGill Medal Advisory Committee

Committee on Libraries

Senate Nominating Committee

Senate Committee on Physical Development

Committee on the Rights of Senate

Senate Steering Committee

Committee on Student Services

Back to top