Senate Membership

The McGill Senate is composed of 111 voting members broadly representative of the University's constituencies (faculty, staff, students, administrators, Board members and alumni).

The 2019-2020 Senate membership is listed in the table below. Please note that terms begin September 1st and end August 31st, unless otherwise indicated. The terms of student Senators begin June 1st and end May 31st.

Ex Officio
Chancellor Honourable Michael Meighen
Chair of the Board Ram Panda
Principal Suzanne Fortier
Provost Christopher Manfredi
Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau
Vice-Principal (Administration and Finance) Yves Beauchamp
Vice-Principal (University Advancement) Marc Weinstein
Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation) Martha Crago
Vice-Principal (Communications and External Relations) Louis Arseneault
University Registrar & Executive Director, Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum 
Director, Teaching and Learning Services Laura Winer
Deans of Faculties
Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Anja Geitmann
Arts Antonia Maioni
Dentistry Elham Emami
Education Dilson Rassier
Engineering Jim Nicell
Law Robert Leckey
Desautels Faculty of Management Isabelle Bajeux-Besnainou
Medicine David Eidelman
Schulich School of Music Brenda Ravenscroft
Science R. Bruce Lennox
Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Josephine Nalbantoglu
Dean of Students
Glenn Zabowski (Interim)
Trenholme Dean of Libraries
C. Colleen Cook
Dean of the School of Continuing Studies
Carola Weil
Representatives of the Board of Governors
Bob Babinski (June 30, 2022)
Manon Vennat (June 30, 2022)
Gael Eakin (June 30, 2023)
Elected Members
Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Jacqueline Bede (2021)
Jennifer Ronholm (2022)
Petra Rohrbach (2022)

Faculty of Arts

Joan Bartlett (2020)
Ronald Niezen (2020)
Eran Shor (2020)
Christa Scholtz (2021)
Alison Laywine (2021)
Tabitha Sparks (2021)
Lucyna Lach (2022)
Jim Engle-Warnick (2022)
Michael Fronda (2022)
Derek Nystrom (2022)

Faculty of Dentistry Svetlana Komarova (2021)
Faculty of Education

Ada Sinacore  (2020) 
Lisa Starr (2020)

Faculty of Engineering

​Amine Kamen (2020)
Odile Liboiron-Ladouceur (2020)
David Theodore (2020)
Noémie-Manuelle Dorval Courchesne (2021)
Nathaniel Quitoriano (2022)

Faculty of Law Angela Campbell (2021)
Geneviève Saumier (2022)
Desautels Faculty of Management Animesh Animesh (2020)
Morty Yalovsky (2021)
Faculty of Medicine

Eleanor Elstein (2020)
Daniel Bernard  (2020)
Kenneth Hastings  (2020)
Terry Hébert  (2020)

Edith Zorychta  (2020)
Bernard Robaire  (2020)
Michel Tremblay (2020)
Stefano Stifani (2020)
Robert Sladek (2020)
Momar Ndao (2020)
Laurie Snider (2021)
Laura Gonnerman (2021)
Susan Drouin (2021)

Schulich School of Music Julie Cumming (2021)
Jean-Sébastien Vallée (2021)
Faculty of Science

Peter Grütter (2020)
Jeffrey McKenzie (2020)
Peter Yau (2020)
Tracy Webb (2020)
David Stephens (2021)
Bettina Kemme (2022) 
Laura Nilson (2022)
Jacques Hurtubise (2022)

School of Continuing Studies

Kamal Salmasi (2021)

University Libraries

Christopher Lyons (2020)
Marc Richard (2021)
Tatiana Bedjanian (2021)

Alvin Shrier (2021)
Caroline Riches (2022)
Elizabeth Elbourne (2022)
Administrative and Support Staff
Group 1 Nellie Voudouris (2022)
Joseph Hakim (2023)
Group 2 Debbie Eperjesi (2022)
Group 3

Mary Jo McCullogh (2020)

Elected Student Members
Students' Society of McGill University (SSMU):
Jemark Earle SSMU President
Brooklyn Frizzle SSMU VP University Affairs
Adrienne Tessier Law
Mu Rong Yang Education
Darshan Daryanani Arts
Mary Lynne Loftus Arts 
Haoyi Qiu Science
Shaainee Ramnawaz Arts & Science
Krishna Uttamchandani Management
Emile Brulé-Champagne Engineering
Samer Salameh Medicine
Addy Parsons Music 
Joella Reev Physical & Occupational Therapy
McGill Association of Continuing Education Students (MACES):
Dahlia Diaz, VP Academic Affairs
Avery Bonair-Cyrus
Macdonald Campus Students' Association (MCSS):
Andres Perez-Tiniacos, VP University Affairs
Post-Graduate Students' Society (PGSS):
Yanik Müller (Interim)
Eric Wilkinson, PGSS Academic Affairs Officer
Kristi Kouchakji, PGSS University Affairs Commissioner
Postdoctoral Scholar


Back to top