Three ECE Students Receive Recognition from the Institute of Electric Power Engineering (IEPE)

Published: 7 December 2020

Three ECE students were rewarded for their exceptional promise as future power engineers by the Institute of Electric Power Engineering (IEPE) at their annual scholarship award ceremony held virtually on December 4th, 2020. Saul Valery Cano (U4 Electrical Engineering) was a awarded the Schneider Electric Scholarship valued at $3000. Helene Ma Yang and Xavier Pellemans (both U4 Electrical Engineering) received one of the Jean-Jacques-Archambault prizes awarded by Hydro-Québec. Helene was awarded a $4000 scholarship, while Xavier grabbed the top $5000 award.

Congratulations to our three meritorious students!

Back to top