2022 Faculty of Engineering Awards Recipients

Image by Antonella Fratino.

Each year, the Faculty of Engineering recognizes remarkable contributions to research, teaching, and equity and diversity by members of our community. We are pleased to announce our 2022 award recipients:

Christophe Pierre Research Excellence Award

Amine Kamen
Prof. Amine Kamen

Mary Kang
Prof. Mary Kang

Theodora Vardouli
Prof. Theodora Vardouli

Outstanding Teaching Award

Damiano Pasini
Prof. Damiano Pasini

Lijun Sun
Prof. Lijun Sun

Prakash Panangaden
Prof. Prakash Panangaden

Outstanding Teaching Assistant

  • Antonios Valkanas (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

TA Antonios Valkanas holding an award, standing with the Dean of Faculty of Engineering
Antonios Valkanas with Dean Nicell

WSP Equity and Diversity Award

  • Isabelle Prévost-Aubin (Métis Nation) (Mechanical Engineering)

Preston Phipps Equity and Diversity Award

  • Indigenous Inclusion Committee (IIC)

Members of IIC standing with the Dean and Associate Dean. Isabelle Prevost-Aubin and Kayleight Spencer hold one award each
Members of the Indigenous Inclusion Committee [l-r] Jonas Henderson (Kalaaleq), Isabelle Prévost-Aubin (Métis Nation), and Kayleigh Spencer (James Bay Cree), with Associate Dean Ferrie and Dean Nicell

Congratulations to all our award recipients!

For more information about the awards, see Teaching, Research and Service Awards and Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Awards.

Back to top