Prof. Xiaozhe Wang and Prof. Agus Sasmito receive inaugural Rubin & So Foundation Faculty Scholar Award

7 Nov 2023

The Faculty of Engineering and the Trottier Institute for Sustainability in Engineering and Design (TISED) are pleased to announce the recipients of the inaugural Rubin & So Foundation Facuty...

2023 Faculty of Engineering Award Recipients

8 Jun 2023

We are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023 Faculty of Engineering Awards, which recognize exceptional contributions to research, teaching, and service by members of our community:

E-IDEA’s Teamwork Initiative receives the 2023 McGill Equity and Community Building Team Award

1 Jun 2023

On Friday, May 26, members of the McGill community were feted during the 11th annual Equity and Community Building Award celebration. This award highlights the work of students, faculty and staff...

IEEE honours Faculty of Engineering profs

4 Oct 2022

McGill professors David Plant and Lawrence Chen, both from the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, were celebrated at the recent Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers ...

Halo from MIF award lights way to more success for nano-scale project

18 Jul 2022

Call it the halo effect. But after securing an award from the McGill Innovation Fund (MIF) in the winter of 2021, Professor Changhong Cao’s project on nano-scale measurements has been going from...

Mechanical Engineering prof set for epic cycling/recycling tour

29 Jun 2022

Larry Lessard says he has two passions in life – cycling and recycling. For the next year, the mechanical engineering professor will be using both to fuel a trip of a lifetime....

2022 Faculty of Engineering Awards Recipients

15 Jun 2022

Each year, the Faculty of Engineering recognizes remarkable contributions to research, teaching, and equity and diversity by members of our community. We are pleased to announce our 2022 award...

Department of Chemical Engineering researchers honoured by the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec

31 May 2022

Nathalie Tufenkji and Mathieu Lapointe, both researchers at the Department of Chemical Engineering, were among 13 people honoured by the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec (OIQ) during a gala on May 20...

Marco Amabili wins 2022 Guggenheim Fellowship

13 Apr 2022

Marco Amabili, Canada Research Chair in Mechanical Vibrations in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, has been named a 2022 Guggenheim Fellow by the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation....


Back to top