Expert Reviewers


The calm before another busy session of the plenary at the New Delhi workshop in June 2017.

The text of the McGill Manual will be peer-reviewed by a carefully selected international panel of Expert Reviewers composed of independent and reputable legal, technical, and other duly qualified experts. Comments and feedback from this geographically diverse and gender-balanced panel of Expert Reviewers, who include governmental officials and representatives of international governmental and non-governmental organisations, will be solicited and taken into consideration before the Manual is submitted for publication by a distinguished academic publisher.

  • Dr. Timiebi Aganaba (Arizona State University, United States)
  • Prof. Armand de Mestral (McGill University, Canada)
  • Dr. Catherine Doldirina (D-Orbit, Italy)
  • Prof. Joanne Irene Gabrynowicz (University of Mississippi, United States)
  • Dr. Diane Howard (Department of Commerce, United States)
  • Dr. Nobuo Hayashi (Norwegian Centre for Huaman Rights, Norway)
  • Dr. Marco Ferrazzani (European Space Agency)
  • Dr. Ranjana Kaul (Dua Associates, India)
  • Judge Abdul Koroma (former Judge of the International Court of Justice, Sierra Leone)
  • Prof. Francis Lyall (University of Aberdeen, Scotland)
  • Prof. Sergio Marchisio (Sapienza University of Rome, Italy)
  • Prof. Tanja Masson-Zwaan (Leiden University, the Netherlands)
  • Prof. Sa'id Mosteshar (London Institute of Space Policy and Law, United Kingdom)
  • Cdr. (Ret'd) Guy Philips (Royal Military College, Canada)
  • Prof. Dr. Bernhard Schmidt-Tedd (DLR, Germany)
  • Prof. Ludwig Weber (McGill University, Canada)
Back to top