News Archive


Congratulations to the Sharif, Orlowski and Ferland labs on their recent publication in PAIN!

Congratulations to the Mandl Lab on their recent publication in Nature Immunology!

PhD student Stephanie Mouchbahani Constance awarded 2020-2021 Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarship

Dr. Melissa Vollrath named to Faculty Honour List

Studying the immune response in bats to better understand COVID-19

McGill's physiology program ranked 18th place worldwide

PhD student Stephanie Mouchbahani Constance to attend Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting

Dr. Reza Sharif interviewed on CBC Radio-Canada

Congratulations to the Sharif Lab on publishing their paper in the prestigious journal Cell!

Graduate student Alexander Kiepas interviewed by the Journal of Cell Science


Congratulations to the Prager-Khoutorsky Lab on publishing their first paper!

Click here to view our 2018/2019 Graduate Student Award winners

Dr. Alvin Shrier receives the 2019 Safety Ambassador Award

Physiology graduate student Alexander Kiepas wins award at 2019 CSHRF meeting

MP David Graham visits the Department of Physiology

Dr. Leon Glass receives the 2018 CAIMS Research Prize


New Graduate Entrance Fellowships: Max and Jane Childress Fellowship in Physiology and Richard I Birks for more info click here


Kudos to Professor Gergely Lukacs for receiving the 2017 Paul di Sant’Agnese Distinguished Scientific Achievement Award at the North American CF conference in November 2017.

Back to top