Physiology Undergraduate Awards & Information Session held online Apr. 9, 2021

Published: 12 April 2021

The Department of Physiology held its first online Undergraduate Awards & Information Session on Friday, April 9, 2021.

The students completing PHGY 461 were presented with participation certificates and the following award recipients were announced:


Dr. Ann Wechsler Award for Excellence in the Teaching of Physiology (presented by PULS):
U1/U2 - Dr. Melissa Vollrath
U3 - Dr. David Ragsdale

Alvin Shrier Scholarship in recognition of community involvement and a passion for community service (presented by Dr. Alvin Shrier):
U1 - Cyril Kazan
U2 - Sophia Karabastos
U3 - Julia Handfield

Congratulations to the winners!

The students then participated in a Q&A info session with Dr. Melissa Vollrath, Undergraduate Program Director and Ms. Sonia Viselli, Undergraduate Student Affairs Officer, where they received up-to-date information about the physiology undergraduate programs. Breakout rooms were available for informal socializing, and the physiology graduate students, staff and faculty members attended to cheer the undergraduates on.

Thank you everyone, for making the event a success!


Back to top