Congratulations to our student Award winners at the Museum this spring!

The Museum is proud to announce two winners of the annual REDME (Redpath Museum Excellence Award) this year.

Published on: 10 Jun 2021

The Faculty of Science Excellence Awards recognize outstanding performance and contributions made by members of the Faculty’s administrative and support staff.

2021 award winners

Jean-Marc Gauthier, Director of Undergraduate Teaching Laboratories & Building Director, Chemistry.
“A” class recipient (Academic Associate)

This year’s winner in the inaugural Academic Associate category is Jean-Marc Gauthier, from the Department of Chemistry.

Published on: 31 May 2021

The Leo Yaffe Award is given each year to recognize a faculty member for superior teaching at the undergraduate level in the Faculty of Science.

The recipient for 2021 is Dr. Rustum Choksi from the Department of Mathematics and Statistics, an outstanding educator, who communicates the beauty and relevance of mathematics to students from all backgrounds.

Published on: 31 May 2021

As the University’s Fiscal Year end of April 30th, 2021 quickly approaches, we wish to inform you of some important deadlines and information you should be aware of.


Published on: 15 Apr 2021

Please note the Award Processing Form and Reassignment function will not be accessible from Friday, April 30th, 12:00 PM until Monday, May 3rd, 5:00 PM due to critical year-end processes. A reminder email will be sent as the date approaches.

If you have any questions, email student.funding [at]

Thank you for your cooperation and understanding,

Published on: 15 Apr 2021

Dear Colleagues,

As the 2020 calendar year and tax season is quickly coming to a close, we wish to remind Award Processors of the following information:

Awards with Scheduled Payment dates as of January 1st, 2021

Published on: 24 Nov 2020

The Faculty of Law is delighted to announce that two of its scholars have been named Canada Research Chairs. Professor Evan Fox-Decent (member of the Research Group on Constitutional Studies) has been named the Canada Research Chair (Tier 1) in Cosmopolitan Law and Justice, and Professor Sébastien Jodoin has been named the Canada Research Chair (Tier 2) in Human Rights and the Environment.

Classified as: RGCS
Published on: 2 Jul 2020

The prize jury said "In this richly theorized and elegantly written book, Yves Winter offers a systematic treatment of Machiavelli's distinctive approach to political violence. Winter's analysis illuminates the public and performative nature of political violence in Machiavelli's thought and emphasizes how Machiavelli crucially views violence as a spectacle rather than merely a means to punish or coerce behavior.

Published on: 11 Jun 2020

Debbie Moskowitz of McGill University is the 2020 recipient of the Canadian Psychological Association (CPA) Gold Medal Award for Distinguished Lifetime Contributions to Canadian Psychology. This award is presented to recognize CPA Members or Fellows who have given exceptional and enduring lifetime contributions to Canadian Psychology during their career.

Published on: 3 Jun 2020

Daniel Weinstock, a founding member of the Lin Centre's faculty and a member of its Research Group on Constitutional Studies, has been appointed as the next holder of the Katharine A. Pearson Chair in Civil Society and Public Policy in the Faculties of Law and Arts.



Classified as: RGCS
Published on: 2 Jun 2020
Congratulations to Megan Bradley for being the recipient of the 2020 Principal’s Prize for Outstanding Emerging Researchers! This prize, which comes with a $5000 award, was created in 2013 to encourage and celebrate McGill’s most outstanding early-career researchers.  
Classified as: RGGJ
Published on: 14 Apr 2020

The Targeted Bursaries are return-for-service bursaries in that the recipient must commit to working in the catchment area of the sponsoring community network following completion of studies in a public health and social services institution or related organization for a minimum of one year per bursary awarded. The Targeted Bursaries are designed for students from the Greater Montreal Region with English and French language skills pursuing full-time studies in the area of health and social services in a government recognized educational institution.

Classified as: Dialogue McGill, Bursary Forms, Student Bursaries, Health and Social Services Community Leadership Bursary Program, Targeted Bursary Forms
Published on: 13 Jan 2020

Dr. Hamed Rafezi post-doctoral fellow and his supervisor Professor Ferri Hassani were awarded the prestigious “The DiPierro Innovation Fellowship award ($50000)” by Engine,the Faculty of Engineering of McGill University.

Classified as: Awards
Published on: 17 Dec 2019

Professor Ferri Hassani and his PhD student, Hamed Rafezi, won the 2019 William and Rhea Seath Award in Engineering Innovation by McGill University Faculty of Engineering for the project entitled Tricone Bit Wear Monitoring and Failure Prediction.

Classified as: mining
Published on: 28 Nov 2019


Back to top