Programmes

13 résultats dans Affaires et économie (supprimer filtre), Environnement (supprimer filtre)
Mineure
Campus Macdonald
La mineure en Entrepreneuriat agroalimentaire vous enseignera les principaux concepts et démarches associés au lancement et à la gestion d’entreprises agricoles et alimentaires. Vous apprendrez à conceptualiser, à mettre sur...
Majeure, Concentration
Campus du centre-ville (Montréal)
Êtes-vous déterminé à changer la donne dans le monde des affaires? La majeure en Gestion axée sur le développement durable de l’Université McGill vous aidera à libérer le potentiel des entreprises pour qu’elles contribuent...
Majeure, Cheminement Honours
Campus Macdonald
L’insécurité alimentaire et la faim sévissent partout dans le monde. Elles tourmentent les bidonvilles et les villages isolés des pays en développement, tout comme les villes des pays industrialisés. Il est possible de vaincre...
Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
La spécialisation en Production animale vous apprendra comment améliorer l’efficacité de la production animale à l’échelle nationale et internationale. Vous vous familiariserez avec l’alimentation, la reproduction et l’élevage...
Domaine
Campus du centre-ville (Montréal)
Si vous faites le baccalauréat (B.A.) en Environnement, vous pourrez choisir le domaine Économie et environnement de la Terre. Vous examinerez l’influence de l’économie sur les choix des décideurs en matière d’extraction des...
Mineure, Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
La nourriture que nous mangeons, l’eau que nous buvons, l’air que nous respirons, de nombreux matériaux que nous utilisons et une grande partie des loisirs et de la culture qui égayent notre vie sont issus des systèmes...
Domaine
Campus du centre-ville (Montréal)
Les sociétés humaines puisent dans la terre les ressources dont elles ont besoin, utilisent ces matériaux bruts dans leurs usines et leurs raffineries, puis les retournent à la terre sous forme de déchets. C’est l’objet du...
Mineure, Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
Comme étudiant inscrit à la spécialisation en Agriculture internationale, vous comprendrez l’utilité concrète de l’agriculture en tant qu’outil fondamental de développement rural, de lutte contre la pauvreté et de sécurité...
Mineure
Campus Macdonald
La mineure en Production agricole offre aux étudiants inscrits à des majeures qui ne traitent pas d’agriculture une chance d’acquérir une expertise en production animale et végétale. Vous pourrez choisir des cours...
Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
Pourquoi la nourriture semble-t-elle faire un grand détour pour arriver à notre table? Compte tenu de la complexité de la dynamique économique actuelle, les personnes travaillant dans les secteurs agricoles et alimentaires...

Pages

Back to top

Programs

13 results in Business and economics (remove filter), Environment (remove filter)
Major, Honours
Macdonald Campus
If you're interested in the life sciences and engineering, Bioresource Engineering is the program for you. As world populations rise, so do our requirements for food, renewable energy and bio-materials. This growing demand...
Minor, Specialization
Macdonald Campus
As a student in the International Agriculture specialization, you will acquire a global and applied understanding of agriculture as a fundamental tool to help rural development, alleviate poverty and ensure food security,...
Specialization
Macdonald Campus
The Specialization in Animal Production will teach you how to improve livestock production efficiency at national and international levels.  You will learn about animal nutrition, reproduction and breeding in a context that...
Minor, Specialization
Macdonald Campus
The food we eat, the water we drink, the air we breathe, many of the materials we use, and much of the recreation and culture we enjoy are products of ecological systems.  We manage ecosystems to provide us with these benefits...
Domain
Downtown (Montreal) Campus
This domain explores the way in which the resources necessary for human society are extracted from the earth, used as raw materials in our factories and refineries, and then returned to the earth as waste. Geological processes...
Minor, Specialization
Macdonald Campus
The Ecological Agriculture Specialization provides a holistic understanding of how agro-ecosystems work, combining science and innovation with a respect for natural systems and biodiversity. You will learn all about the...
Domain
Downtown (Montreal) Campus
If you choose to pursue a BA in Environment, you can complement your studies within the Economics and Earth’s Environment Domain. You’ll gain an understanding of how economics influence decision-makers' choices around resource...
Specialization
Macdonald Campus
Why does food seem to travel so far to get to the table? With the complex economic dynamics at play today, people working in agriculture and food systems require solid financial and market analysis, as well as knowledge of...
Minor
Macdonald Campus
The Minor in Agribusiness Entrepreneurship will teach you key concepts and processes involved in launching and managing new agricultural and food businesses. You will learn how to conceptualize, develop and manage successful...
Major, Concentration
Downtown (Montreal) Campus
Are you committed to transforming business as we know it? The McGill Managing for Sustainability major will help you unlock the potential for businesses to make positive contributions toward environmental, economic and social...

Pages

Back to top