Family Medicine Program Teaching Sites

Family Medicine Units are devoted to creating, preserving and disseminating knowledge and skills specific to the practice of Family Medicine. Their mission is to provide high quality health services and to provide university and community based education for the medical students and residents who are trained to become family physicians according to the principles of the College of Family Physicians of Canada. One of the key principles of a Family Medicine Unit is continuity of care.

We invite you to click on the video links below to learn more about each of our teaching units!

Family Medicine Units (U-FMG)

Herzl Family Medicine Practice

Herzl Family Practice Centre - Montreal

St Mary's Family Medicine Centre

St Mary's Family Medicine Centre - Montreal

CLSC Côtes des Neiges (CSSS de la Montagne)

CLSC Côtes des Neiges (Village Santé U-FMG) - Montreal

Family Medicine Unit of Gatineau (CSSS Gatineau)

GMF-U du Gatineau

 Jardins-Roussillon Family Medicine

GMF-U de Jardins Roussillon - Chateauguay*

 CSSS de la Vallée de l'Or

GMF-U de la Vallée de l'Or (Val d'Or)


CLSC Metro (Village Santé U-FMG) - Montreal

 Queen elizabeth Health Complex

Queen Elizabeth U-FMG - Montreal

CLSC Parc-Extension (Village Santé U-FMG) - Montreal


MedNam U-FMG - Lachine


* Francophone sites

Back to top