Centre for Medical Education


There are currently no events available.


An International Association for Medical Education (AMEE) 2018 - Educating the Future Healthcare Professional and the Roles of the Teacher
Basel, Switzerland
August 25-29, 2018
» Read more

Simulation Summit 2018
Ottawa, ON
September 28-29, 2018
» Read more

4th Montreal International Conference on Clinical Reasoning
Montreal, QC
October 27-28, 2018

» Read more

Learn Serve Lead 2018: The AAMC Annual Meeting
Austin, Texas
November 2-6, 2018
» Read more








Congratulation to Drs. Armand Aalamian and Geoffroy Noel, who were named to the 2018-2019 Faculty Honour List. The goal of the Faculty Honour List for Educational Excellence is to recognize outstanding contributions to education in the Faculty of Medicine, in the areas of teaching, educational leadership and innovation, faculty development, and research and scholarly activity.

Congratulation to Dr. Miriam Boillat,  who was selected for the Todd McConnell Award for Outstanding Patient Care 2018 that is given by the Association of Physicians, Dentists and Pharmacists of St-Mary’s Hospital.

Congratulation to Dr. Donald Boudreau and his colleagues, Eric Cassell and Abraham Fuks, for the publication of their new book entitled Physicianship and the Rebirth of Medical Education. This books describes a curricular project that has unfolded at McGill with the involvement of numerous individuals from the Centre, notably, Yvonne Steinert, Miriam Boillat, Richard and Sylvia Cruess, and Tom Hutchinson.

Congratulation to Dr. Geoffroy Noel, who was named the 2018-19 Class of Medicine 1974 Faculty Scholar for Teaching Excellence and Innovation in Medical Education.

Congratulation to Dr. Aliki Thomas, who was granted tenure and promoted to the rank of Associate Professor in the Faculty of Medicine. Aliki also received an FRQ-S Junior 2 research scholar award (2018-2022) for her work related to: Amélioration des Services de Réadaptation Post-AVC: L’éducation, la Mobilization des Connaissances et la Formation Continue Comme Fondements de la Réadaptation Basée sur les Données Probante.  

Congratulation to Dr. Meredith Young, who was granted tenure and promoted to the rank of Associate Professor in the Faculty of Medicine. Meredith also received an FRQ-S Junior 1 research scholar award (2018-2022) for her work related to: Raisonnement Clinique et Erreurs Médicales: Exploration des Interrelations et Consequences.

Congratulation to Drs. Meredith Young and Aliki Thomas, together with colleagues at Sherbrooke and Laval, as well as a team from the Centre including Valerie Dory, Carlos Gomez, Maryam Wagner, Lily Nguyen, Tim Dube, Farhan Bhanji, Beth Cummings and Stuart Lubarsky, who also received an FRQ-S team grant for their proposal on Évaluation en Contexte de Parcours Professionalisant: Monitorage de la Qualité et des Conséquences.