The School of Religious Studies enjoys long standing partnerships with key theological schools in Montreal.

Montreal School of Theology

The Montreal School of Theology, was established to promote ecumenical cooperation in theological education in Montreal. An important aspect of its work is the oversight of the common programme offered in affiliation with the McGill University School of Religious Studies by the Montreal Diocesan Theological College (Anglican/Episcopal), the Presbyterian College, and the United Theological College.

The Montreal School of Theology is a member of the Association of Theological Schools of the U.S. and Canada, and its Master of Divinity Degree, a joint venture with McGill, is ATS accredited.

The In-Ministry Year is a unique feature of the School's programme.

Montreal area clergy can obtain a reduced-rate library borrower's card if they present a letter from the School.

3475 University Street
Montreal, QC H3A 2A8 Canada
Telephone: (514) 849–8511
Fax: (514) 849–4113
info [at] (E-mail)

Montreal Diocesan Theological College

3475 University Street
Montreal, Quebec
Canada H3A 2A8
Telephone: (514) 849-3004
Fax: (514) 849-4113
diocoll [at] (E-mail)

The Presbyterian College

3495 University St.
Montreal, Quebec
Canada H3A 2A8
Telephone: (514) 288-5256
Fax: (514) 288-8072

The United Theological College

3521 University Street
Montreal, Quebec
Canada H3A 2A9
Telephone: (514) 849-2042
Fax: (514) 849-8634
admin [at] (E-mail)

Newman Centre

The Newman Institute of Catholic Studies offers support and resources for Catholic Studies and the Kennedy-Smith Chair of Catholic Studies at McGill University.