VP-Dean's Ovation Awards

The administrative, operational and technical staff community is the very backbone of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences. Our staff’s resilience, dedication and contributions allow the Faculty to excel in fulfilling its tripartite mission of providing top-notch health sciences education, producing innovative research and compassionately serving society across our six Schools, two campuses and affiliated healthcare institutions. 

The VP-Dean’s Ovation Awards, a longstanding awards program that began in 2008, is one of myriad ways by which the Faculty recognizes and applauds its administrative, operational and technical staff’s exceptional work. The Ovation Awards consist of three awards, each worth $2,500:

Anne McCormick Award 

Pamela Chase Award
Administrative and Administrative Support Staff

Priyabrata “PB” Mukhopadhyay Award 
Technical and Research Support Staff

Learn more & Nominate a peer

Ovation Award Winners

Learn the origin stories of the three VP-Dean’s Ovation Awards, read through the eligibility criteria before nominating a peer, and access the nomination webform.

Award winners

Congratulations to the 2022 award winners Alain Boulet, Nicole Gignac and Linda Kachmar.

Learn more about our award winners through Health e-News articles and photos. 

Back to top