Welcome to RUISSS McGill

Welcome to RUISSS McGill

In an area spanning 63 per cent of the territory of the province of Quebec – and which includes 7 different regional authorities, 1 University Hospital Centre, 2 CIUSSS, 3 CISSS and 3 other health centres – RUISSS McGill works to offer better access to health care for a population of 1.9 million. Within the regions of its territorial responsibility, McGill University’s Réseau Universitaire Intégré de Santé et Services Sociaux (RUISSS) supports health care delivery, teaching, research and technology assessment.

RUISSS McGill covers a large and varied territory of Quebec, stretching from Montreal to Nunavik in the far north – over half the province’s area.


The RUISSS McGill Community of Practice is part of a continuous quality improvement process and promotes the development of a sense of belonging and support between health care professionals.

The Telehealth Coordination Centre offers assistance to RUISSS McGill institutions for the development and deployment of Telehealth services.
Toll-free: 1 833 564-0404
Email: soutienrqt [at] ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Back to top