RUISSS McGill covers a large and varied territory of Quebec, stretching from Montreal to Nunavik in the far north – over half the province’s area. Approximately 1.9 million* people from different communities and all walks of life are served by RUISSS McGill.


RUISSS McGill’s territorial responsibility includes Nunavik (region 17), the Cree Territory (region 18), Nord du Québec (region 10), Abitibi-Temiscamingue (region 8), Outaouais (region 7), Montérégie west (region 16), West-Central Montreal and the West Island of Montreal (region 6).


These 7 regions cover 63% of the Quebec landmass and include: 1 University Health Centre, 2 CIUSSS, 3 CISSS and 3 other health centres.



*Population estimates according to the Portail informationel Santé et services sociaux














Back to top