Winners of the first edition of the Schulich School of Music's Chamber Music Competition Announced


Two winning groups emerged from the McGill Chamber Music Competition held Tuesday, April 16 in Tanna Schulich Hall.  The jury consisted of Profs. Fewer, Haimovitz, Hashimoto and Kestenberg, and the event was chaired by Prof. McNabney.  Members of the jury remarked on the dedication, excellence and general enthusiasm that all participants demonstrated.

Prizes were for  two international exchange trips and  were awarded as follows:   

An exchange visit with the Royal Conservatory of the Hague 

Dakota Martin, flute

Luka Marcoux oboe

Eric Abramovitz, clarinet

Gabriel Mairson, horn

Alita Kennedy L'Ecuyer, bassoon

Katherine Petersen, piano

And an exchange visit with the Mozarteum, Salzburg 

Jeremy Chaulk, piano

Baptiste Rodrigues, violin

Amahl Arulanadam, cello