Meeting Dates 2021-2022


Board meetings and committee dates are scheduled in the spring for the following academic year. For updated scheduling and to verify last minute changes, contact the University Secretariat (514-398-5658).

 

BOARD OF GOVERNORS 

Meetings of the Board of Governors may occur in open and/or closed session.

2021  
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 (special meeting/closed session) 9:00- 10:30
Thursday, October 7, 2021 4:00 - 7:00
Thursday, December 16, 2021 4:00 - 7:00
2022  

Thursday, February 10, 2022

4:00 - 7:00

Thursday, April 21, 2022  4: 00- 7:00

Thursday May 19, 2022                 

4:00 - 7:00

Joint Board of Governors & Senate
Thursday, November 11, 2021

**Discussion only**

4:00 - 7:00

Board of Governors Retreat                        

Thursday, February 24, 2022

(*Discussion only-closed session)

9:00-12:00

Board of Governors -Student Forum   

Thursday, January 27, 2022

4:00-7:00

Board of Governors and Student Forum Program: TBD

 

*All Board of Governors committee meetings are held in closed or confidential session (open only to Board committee members.)


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 

2021  
Thursday, July 15, 2021 1:30 - 3:30
Wednesday, September 8, 2021                     9:00 - 10:30
Thursday, October 28, 2021  9:00 - 11:00
2022  
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 1:30 - 3:30

Thursday, March 24, 2022

followed by:

Joint meeting with Senate Steering

2:00 - 4:00

 

4:00- 5:30

Thursday, June 16, 2022 10:00 - 12:00
Thursday, July 14, 2022

1:30 - 3:30

Tuesday, August 23, 2022            

1:30 - 3:30

 

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

2021  
Monday, September 27, 2021           3:00 - 5:30
2022  
Thursday, February 3, 2022 1:30 - 3:30
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 3:00 - 5:00

BUILDING AND PROPERTY COMMITTEE

2021  

Wednesday, September 8, 2021                   

1:30 - 3:30

Friday, October 22, 2021 

2:00 - 4:00

Friday, December 3, 2021 1:00 - 3:00
2022  
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 1:30 - 3:30
Thursday, March 10, 2022

1:30 - 3:30

Thursday, April 7, 2022  1:30 - 3:30
Thursday, May 12, 2022 1:30 - 3:30

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

2:00 - 4:00

COMMITTEE TO ADVISE ON MATTERS OF SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

The Committee meets at least once per year to review questions and issues of social responsibility related to University investment policy within the mandate of the Investment Committee of the Board.

Additionally, the Committee shall meet as soon as is practicable after the date of a submission of a petition submitted in accordance with the Committee’s terms of reference.

In order to support the Committee’s objectives, the following schedule has been established:

2021  
Wednesday, October 6, 2021     2:00 - 4:00
2022  
Thursday, March 17, 2022 1:30 - 3:30 

FINANCE COMMITTEE

2021  
Thursday, September 16, 2021              

4:30 - 6:30

Wednesday, December 8, 2021 2:00 - 4:00
2022  
Monday, March 7, 2022

2:00 - 4:00

Thursday, April 14, 2022 2:00 - 4:00

HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE

2021  
Thursday, October 14, 2021                     3:00 - 5:00
2022  
Thursday, January 20, 2022

8:00 - 10:00

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

8:00 - 10:00

Wednesday, June 8, 2022

9:00 - 11:00

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

2021  
Wednesday, September 29, 2021                 1:30 - 4:30
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 2:00 - 5:00
2022  
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 2:00 - 5:00
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 9:00 - 12:00

IT COMMITTEE

2021  
Tuesday, October 19, 2021        

2:00 - 4:00

2022  
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 1:30 - 3:30
Friday, May 13, 2022

1:00 - 3:00

NOMINATING, GOVERNANCE AND ETHICS COMMITTEE

2021  
Wednesday, September 15, 2021      1:30 - 3:30

Monday, November 29, 2021        

9:00 - 11:00

2022

 
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 1:30 - 3:30  
Friday, May 6, 2022

2:00 - 4:00

 

COMMITTE ON SUSTAINABILITY 

2021  
Monday, October 18, 2021 2:30 - 4:30

2022

 
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1:30 - 3:30
Wednesday, April 6, 2022

2:00 - 4:00

Back to top