Important Dates 2021-2022

Fall 2021

Classes officially begin: Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Fall break: October 12-13, 2021

Classes end: Monday, December 6, 2021

Exams begin: Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Exams end: Tuesday, December 21, 2021

PHTH 620: September 7 – October 29, 2021

OCC1 602 35 students/503 35 students September 7 – October 29, 2021

OCC1 602 part 35 students Nov 1-Dec 17, 2021

Legal Holidays

Labour Day: Monday, September 6, 2021

Thanksgiving: Monday, October 11, 2021

Christmas Day: Saturday, December 25, 2021

Jewish High Holidays** begins on the previous eve

Rosh Hashanah: Tuesday September 7th and Wednesday September 8th, 2021

Yom Kippur: Thursday September 16th

, 2021

Sukkot: Tuesday September 21st and Wednesday September 22nd, 2021

Simchat Torah Tuesday, September 28th and Wednesday September 29th, 2021

Winter 2022

Classes officially begin: Wednesday, January 5, 2022

Study week: February 28 - March 4, 2022

Classes begin for M1 OT and PT students: Monday March 7, 2022

Classes end: Friday, April 1, 2022 (Premaster ONLY)

Classes end: Tuesday, April 12, 2022 (U1 & U2 students)

Exams begin: Monday April 4, 2022 (Premaster ONLY)

Exams begin: Wednesday, April 13, 2022 (U1 & U2 students)

Exams end: Thursday April 14, 2022 (Premaster ONLY)

Beginning of clinic (M1 ONLY): OT-April 18, 2022 & PT April 19, 2022

Exams end: Friday, April 29, 2022 (U1 & U2 students)

Classes and Exams end for M1 OT and PT students: Friday, May 6, 2022

OCC1 503 & PHTH 573: January 5 – February 25, 2022 Both OT & PT

Legal Holidays

New Year’s Day: Saturday, January 1, 2022

Good Friday: Friday, April 15, 2022

Easter Monday: Monday, April 18, 2022

Jewish High Holidays ** begins on the previous eve

Passover begins: Friday, April 15, 2022

Passover ends: Friday April 22, 2022

Summer 2022

OCC1 501: April 18 to May 27, 2022 (6 weeks only)

OCC1 502: May 30 to August 26, 2022 (any 7 weeks within those dates)

PHTH 571 April 19 – June 3, 2022

PHTH 572: June 6 – Aug. 26, 2022 (any 7 weeks within those dates)

*Study days will be added by McGill at a later date. Please refer to: https://www.mcgill.ca/importantdates/keydates/future-dates

**For a complete list of religious holidays please refer to https://www.mcgill.ca/importantdates/holy-days-0

 

Back to top