McGill researchers among world’s most cited: Clarivate

Annual list includes 16 researchers among the world’s most cited, Canada retains 6th place overall in global ranking

Published: 15 Nov 2023

The McGill Reporter has profiled the Body Donor Program.

McGill’s Body Donor Program plays crucial role in health sciences education

Overall, donors have an impact on the education of more than a thousand students every year.

Published: 2 Nov 2023

McGill Cares: Join us to celebrate our 100th episode

McGill Cares was launched by the Dementia Education Program during the early days of the COVID-19 pandemic, on May 13, 2020, while many of us were isolating at home. Claire Webster, Founder of the Program, had the idea to record short interviews with different experts on topics of interest to care partners of people living with neurocognitive disorders to help educate and support them during this difficult time. 

Published: 1 Nov 2023

The Amazing Brain Science Talks: Brain Health Made Accessible

On Saturday, October 14, Healthy Brains, Healthy Lives (HBHL) presented the Amazing Brain Science Talks, organized in collaboration with Brain Canada Foundation.

Published: 25 Oct 2023

SCSD Free Hearing Screenings

For Children (3+) and Adults

Wednesday November 8th & Thursday November 9th, 2023

9:00am - 4:00pm

Location: School of Communication Sciences and Disorders (SCSD)

2001 McGill College Avenue, 8th Floor, Montreal


Hearing information will be provided and an audiologist will be on site to answer questions

Published: 23 Oct 2023

MDCM-PhD Newsletter September 2023 Edition

Read More
Published: 26 Sep 2023

Assessing unintended consequences in AI-based neurosurgical training

Machine learning tutors affect learners in unforeseen ways, both positive and negative

Virtual reality simulators can help learners improve their technical skills faster and with no risk to patients. In the field of neurosurgery, they allow medical students to practice complex operations before using a scalpel on a real patient.

Email address:
Published: 19 Sep 2023

New insights into what makes multiple sclerosis worse and how to make it better

Scientists identify the first genetic marker for MS severity, opening the door to treatments for long-term disability

A study of more than 22,000 people with multiple sclerosis has discovered the first genetic variant associated with faster disease progression, which can rob patients of their mobility and independence over time.

Published: 28 Jun 2023

New digital consent platform streamlines consent process

Partnership with Novartis Pharmaceuticals Canada Inc. has created a faster, easier way for patients to contribute to research


Published: 16 Jun 2023

Ethics in Rehab

What is distinctive about ethics in rehabilitation? Read the special issue of Canadian Journal of Bioethics on Rehab Ethics, covering private practice, waiting list management, conceptualizations of ethics, ethics education, sexuality, autonomy. Guest editors of Vol.1; No 3, Limits and Challenges of Ethics in Rehabilitation included Dr. Matthew Hunt.

Published: 21 Jan 2019

Dr. Lencucha wins prestigious prize for Global Health


Congratulations to Dr. Raphael Lencucha who has been awarded the Dr. Donald A. Henderson Prize for Outstanding Global Health Research for his publication entitled “Global tobacco control and economic norms: an analysis of normative commitments in Kenya, Malawi and Zambia.”

Published: 23 Nov 2018

Whole-of-government approaches to NCDs: the case of the Philippines Interagency Committee-Tobacco

This article points to the importance of not only structural features of whole-of-government approaches for NCD control but also the institutional culture and entrenched political and economic interests.

For more information and the article, see here.

Published: 4 Feb 2017


Back to top