Celebrating excellence in teaching at Desautels

Published: 10 June 2022

Across programs and subject areas, the Desautels Faculty of Management recognizes the vital role that teaching plays in enriching the student experience and in inspiring the next generation of leaders.

The Distinguished Teaching Award recipients Sujata Madan and Juan Serpa were honoured at McGill’s 2022 Management Convocation ceremony on June 1, for their excellence in teaching.

Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2022 teaching awards!

Sujata Madan, Fetherstonhaugh Family Foundation Distinguished Teaching Award for Undergraduate Programs 2022

Juan Serpa, Morty Yalovsky Distinguished Teaching Award for the MBA Program 2022

Jean-Nicolas Reyt, Innovation in Teaching Award 2022

Peter (Seung Hwan) Oh, BCom Core Teaching Award 2022

Amanda Abrams, BCom Elective Teaching Award 2022

Robert Nason, MBA Core Teaching Award 2022

Warut Khern-am-nuai, MMA Teaching Award 2022

David Schumacher, MMF Teaching Award 2022

Samer Faraj, Henry Mintzberg PhD Teaching and Mentorship Award 2022

Karl Moore, Dean’s Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Media and Public Engagement 2022 (inaugural)

Back to top