Programmes

40 résultats dans Campus Macdonald (supprimer filtre)
Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
La spécialisation en Production végétale vous fournira une solide base de connaissances et de compétences sur la biologie et la physiologie, la sélection, la multiplication ainsi que la gestion des plantes cultivées. La...
Mineure, Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
La nourriture que nous mangeons, l’eau que nous buvons, l’air que nous respirons, de nombreux matériaux que nous utilisons et une grande partie des loisirs et de la culture qui égayent notre vie sont issus des systèmes...
Domaine
Campus Macdonald
La gestion des ressources renouvelables est un domaine émergent portant sur les structures et les processus nécessaires pour que les écosystèmes puissent procurer de façon durable des biens et des services aux êtres humains –...
Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
Les impératifs environnementaux nous forcent à faire des choix, et l’économie est au cœur de ces choix. Quels sont les coûts et les avantages de l’action contre le réchauffement climatique? La présente spécialisation intègre...
Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
Les sols soutiennent la production de nourriture, de fibres et de carburant, et ils fournissent des services écologiques essentiels, comme la filtration de l’eau et le recyclage des gaz atmosphériques. Quant aux ressources...
Mineure
Campus Macdonald
La mineure en Nutrition humaine, qui offre une introduction aux aspects métaboliques de la nutrition, tient lieu de volet complémentaire à votre discipline d’études principale. Le programme est particulièrement destiné aux...
Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
La spécialisation en Sciences de la vie est un programme interdisciplinaire qui comprend des cours de base en sciences biologiques fondamentales (animaux, végétaux, microbiologie, cellules et molécules) et des spécialisations...
Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
La microbiologie est l’étude des microorganismes comme les bactéries, les champignons, les virus, les protozoaires et les parasites. Les microorganismes jouent un rôle important dans l’environnement, dans la vie des êtres...
Domaine
Campus Macdonald
Vous vous intéressez à la biodiversité et à la conservation? Les conséquences de l’industrialisation et de la croissance démographique sur les systèmes naturels s’étant aggravées, la conservation est une préoccupation bien...
Majeure, Cheminement Honours
Campus Macdonald
Si vous vous intéressez aux sciences de la vie et au génie, le programme de Génie des bioressources est fait pour vous. La population mondiale s’accroît, si bien que nos besoins en nourriture, en énergies renouvelables et en...

Pages

Back to top

Programs

40 results in Macdonald Campus (remove filter)
Minor
Macdonald Campus
The Agricultural Production Minor offers students in non-agricultural related majors a chance to develop expertise in animal and plant production. You can cover topics like ecological agriculture, crop production or herd...
Specialization
Macdonald Campus
** This program is currently not offered. ** Soils support the production of food, fibre, fuel and provide essential ecological services like water filtration and the recycling of atmospheric gases. Water resources are...
Specialization
Macdonald Campus
Agrologists are professionals who advise farmers, governments, industry, media and the public about all things related to agriculture. They specialize in plants, soils, livestock, agricultural engineering or economics. ...
Domain
Macdonald Campus
Are you interested in biodiversity and conservation? As the impact of industrialization and population growth on natural systems has become more severe, conservation has emerged as an important area of practical endeavour. In...
Major
Macdonald Campus
McGill’s School of Human Nutrition is Canada’s longest established teaching and research institution in the field of human nutrition. Our driving mission is to improve human health by understanding nutrients, health,...
Major
Macdonald Campus
The Life Sciences Major (Biological and Agricultural) is a cross-disciplinary program that features core courses in fundamental biological sciences (animal, plant, microbiology, cell, and molecular) and specializations that...
Major, Minor
Macdonald Campus
Agricultural Economics is a field of applied economics that aims to optimize the ways we produce and distribute food. This program will give you a foundation in agriculture and international development, food systems, trade and...
Major
Macdonald Campus
In the Environmental Biology Major, you'll receive world-class training on the biology, conservation and ecology of plants, birds and mammals, insects, fungi and microbes.  Your courses will offer a foundation in endangered...
Specialization
Macdonald Campus
In the Plant Biology Specialization, you will learn all about the nature of plants — from their cellular structure, to their role in the ecosystem.     You will examine the structure and development of plants in the context of...
Major, Honours
Macdonald Campus
If you're interested in the life sciences and engineering, Bioresource Engineering is the program for you. As world populations rise, so do our requirements for food, renewable energy and bio-materials. This growing demand...

Pages

Back to top