Q&A sessions for summer undergraduate research awards (Zoom)

Do you have questions about applying for USRA (with a Faculty of Science professor), SURA, or a Schull Yang International  Experience Award?

Please feel very welcome to drop in on Mr. Victor Chisholm (Student Affairs Administrator, Faculty of Science). These will be group sessions, intended primarily for Faculty of Science students (B.Sc., B.A. & Sc.), offered at different times. Please note that all times given are Montreal times.

Zoom information: Meeting ID 852 8252 2109. Direct link.

Week of January 23, 2023:

  • Thursday, January 26, 11:00-11:45 AM
  • Friday, January 27, 2:00-2:45 PM

Week of January 30, 2023:

  • Monday, January 30, 11:00-11:45 AM
  • Tuesday, January 31, 2:00-2:45 PM
  • Wednesday, February 1, 10:00-10:45 AM
  • Thursday, February 2, 3:00-3:45 PM
  • Friday, February 3, 4:00-4:45 PM

Week of February 6, 2023:

  • Monday, February 6, 2:00-2:45 PM
  • Tuesday, February 7, 11:00-11:45 AM
  • Wednesday, February 8, 10:00-10:45 AM
  • Thursday, February 9, [3:00-3:45 PM] REVISED: 2:30-3:15 PM
  • Friday,¬† February 10, 4:00-4:45 PM

Week of February 13, 2023:

  • Monday, February 13, 2:00-2:45 PM
  • Tuesday, February 14, 11:00-11:45 AM
  • Wednesday, February 15, 10:00-10:45 AM
  • Thursday, February 16, 3:00-3:45 PM
  • Friday, February 17, 4:00-4:45 PM

Week of February 20, 2023:

  • Monday, February 20, 2:00-2:45 PM
  • Tuesday, February 21: NO SESSION
  • Wednesday, February 22, 10:00-10:45 AM
  • Thursday, February 23, 3:00-3:45 PM
  • Friday, February 24, 11:00-11:45 AM

February 27-28, 2023:

  • Monday, February 27, 2:00-2:45 PM
  • Tuesday, February 28, 11:00-11:45 AM

March 1-24, 2023:

  • victor.chisholm [at] mcgill.ca (Zoom appointments available by request).
  • CIHR USRA and SSHRC USRA application deadline is March 24, 2023 (with a Faculty of Science supervisor).
  • SURA, NSERC USRA, and Faculty of Science Schull Yang International Experience Awards application deadlines have passed.
Back to top