Q&A sessions for summer undergraduate research awards (Zoom)

Do you have questions about applying for NSERC USRA (with a Faculty of Science professor), SURA, or a Schull Yang International  Experience Award?

Please feel very welcome to drop in on Mr. Victor Chisholm (Student Affairs Administrator, Faculty of Science) via Zoom. These will be group sessions, intended for Faculty of Science students (B.Sc., B.A. & Sc.), offered at different times. Please note that all times given are Montreal times.

Week of January 31:

  • Mon, Jan 31, 2022, 10:00-10:30 AM: Zoom meeting ID 871 6550 5074 or direct link
  • Tue, Feb 1, 2022, 4:00-4:30 PM: Zoom meeting ID 836 0827 6426 or direct link
  • Wed, Feb 2, 2022, 11:00-11:30 AM: Zoom meeting ID 811 8169 8185 or direct link
  • Thu, Feb 3, 2022, 9:00-9:30 AM: Zoom meeting ID 884 8223 9078 or direct link
  • Fri, Feb 4, 2022, 2:00-2:30 PM: Zoom meeting ID 832 0170 9313 or direct link

Week of February 7:

  • Mon, Feb 7, 2022, 11:00-11:30 AM: Zoom meeting ID 898 7729 4709 or direct link
  • Tue, Feb 8, 2022, 3:00-3:30 PM: Zoom meeting ID 830 1892 4761 or direct link
  • Wed, Feb 9, 2022, 10:00-10:30 AM: Zoom meeting ID 825 8449 8699 or direct link
  • Thu, Feb 10, 2022, 2:00-2:30 PM: Zoom meeting ID 878 6406 1281 or direct link
  • Fri, Feb 11, 2022, 9:00-9:30 AM: Zoom meeting ID 892 3645 9252 or direct link

Week of February 14:

  • Mon, Feb 14, 2022, 10:00-10:30 AM: Zoom meeting ID 833 7264 9020 or direct link
  • Tue, Feb 15, 2022, 2:00-2:30 PM: Zoom meeting ID 875 6110 4072 or direct link
  • Wed, Feb 16, 2022, 9:30-10:00 AM: Zoom meeting ID 894 1663 9001 or direct link
  • Thu, Feb 17, 2022, 11:00-11:30 AM: Zoom meeting ID 860 6641 5755 or direct link
  • Fri, Feb 18, 2022: no drop-in Q&A, see note below*

Week of February 21:

  • Mon, Feb 21, 2022: no drop-in Q&A, see note below*
  • Tue, Feb 22, 2022: no drop-in Q&A, see note below*
  • Wed, Feb 23, 2022: no drop-in Q&A, see note below*
  • Thu, Feb 24, 2022, 11:00-11:30 AM: Zoom meeting ID 825 1515 5275 or direct link
  • Fri, Feb 25, 2022, 9:00-9:30 AM: Zoom meeting ID 810 7935 9956 or direct link

*February 18-23: Due to extenuating circumstances, Victor Chisholm will have limited availability on these dates. Please try to come to a Zoom session another day. For SURA and NSERC USRA questions, you may also contact your proposed supervisor's department; refer to #5 on the SURA webpage, or #6 on the NSERC USRA webpage. Note that most Science departments' deadlines for SURA and NSERC USRA are February 24 or 25.

February 28 and beyond:

  • More sessions may be offered, according to demand. Please check back later.
Back to top