2021 FMHS Maude Abbott Prize Awarded to Dr. Samara Zavalkoff

Published: 9 June 2021

Congratulations to Dr. Samara Zavalkoff on receiving as co-laureate the Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences’ 2021 Maude Abbott Prize.

The Maude Abbott Prize this year was awarded based upon the criteria of administrative excellence, for a female faculty member who is between 2 and 10 years of having been appointed within their respective Department. The prize is named in honor of the Faculty’s first female member who was a pioneer in describing and categorizing congenital heart disease.

This is the Department of Pediatric's third Maude Abbott prize in the last 10 years.

Back to top