Congratulations to MCHF Awards of Excellence Recipients, Drs. Margaret Berry and Indra Gupta

Published: 10 December 2021

On behalf of the Department of Pediatrics, congratulations to the following Montreal Children's Hospital Foundation 2021 Awards of Excellence recipients:...

The Glass Door project, led by Dr. Samara Zavalkoff, Published in BMJ Open Quality 2021.

Published: 17 October 2021

Anyone who has visited the Pediatric Intensive Care Unit at the Montreal Children's Hospital in the past few years cannot have missed the fact that the PICU staff are always writing on the sliding...

Dr. Kayur Mehta and Dr. Jesse Papenburg's Study Published in Pediatrics

Published: 16 October 2021

Dr. Kayur Mehta's M.Sc. thesis work, "Antiviral Use in Canadian Children Hospitalized for Influenza", supervised by Dr. Jesse Papenburg, was recently published in Pediatrics. Dr. Mehta was...

Dr. Samir Shaheen-Hussain’s book “Fighting for a Hand to Hold” Reviewed in The Lancet

Published: 15 October 2021

Dr. Samir Shaheen-Hussain’s book “Fighting for a Hand to Hold”, was reviewed by Margo Greenwood in an article entitled "An open invitation to address anti-Indigenous systemic racism" in the ...

Dr. Gillian Morantz's Philanthropic Work Highlighted in Globe and Mail

Published: 15 October 2021

Dr. Gillian Morantz’s philanthropic work supporting the development of local health care initiatives and training of local health care providers in African countries was highlighted in the Globe...

New Associate Chairs in the Department of Pediatrics

Published: 9 September 2021

The Department of Pediatrics is pleased to announce the new Executive Committee. These individuals have distinguished themselves in many ways throughout their careers, and have now agreed to take...

Dr. Ana Maria Sant'Anna Awarded Paige & Bernard Kaplan Departmental Teaching Award for 2020-2021

Published: 16 June 2021

Dr. Ana Maria Sant’Anna, Associate Professor in the Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology & Nutrition, has been awarded the 2020-2021 Paige & Bernard Kaplan Departmental Teaching Award,...

Dr. Evelyn Constation Appointed Interim Program Director of the General Pediatrics Residency Program

Published: 10 June 2021

Dr. Evelyn Constantin will be the Interim Program Director for the General Pediatrics Resident Program for one year beginning July 1, 2021....

2021 FMHS Maude Abbott Prize Awarded to Dr. Samara Zavalkoff

Published: 9 June 2021

Congratulations to Dr. Samara Zavalkoff on receiving as co-laureate the Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences’ 2021 Maude Abbott Prize....


Back to top