CTC Moot Court a Success

Published: 7 March 2024

The McGill Institute of Air and Space Law is happy to annouce the success of the Cape Town Convention Moot Court 2024. We are grateful to the Honourable Louis Charette and the Honourable Martin Castonguay, Justices of the Quebec Superior Court, the Honourable Marie Deschamps, Justice (retired) of the Supreme Court of Canada, Jeffrey Wool of the Cape Town Convention Academic Project and Aviation Working Group, Jason MacIntyre and Auriol Marasco of Blakes and McGill University – Faculty of Law Dean Robert Leckey, Ad. E. for their support.
We also wish to thank Silverio EspinolaMarla Weinstein and Andrew Opolot of International Civil Aviation Organization, Jean-Francois Bisson-Ross and Anna Maria Masciotra of Air Canada and Deschamps Michel of McCarthy Tétrault for their presence. 
Thank you to our Co-director Vincent Correia and the Executive Director Stefan-Michael Wedenig and Associate Director Donal Hanley for the work and attention dedicated to the project.
Our congratulations to our students who challenged themselves with the task Manuela Vásquez MéndezJulia CollettiChao-Ting ChengMi ZhouLydia JohanssonAnna TormenUtkarsh Yadav and Laura Camila Ruiz Pedroza.
L'Institut de droit aérien et spatial de McGill est heureux d'annoncer le succès du Cape Town Convention Moot Court 2024. Nous remercions l'honorable Louis Charette et l'honorable Martin Castonguay, juges de la Cour supérieure du Québec, l'honorable Marie Deschamps, Juge (à la retraite) de la Cour suprême du Canada, Jeffrey Wool du Cape Town Convention Academic Project and Aviation Working Group, Jason MacIntyre et Auriol Marasco de Blakes et de l'Université McGill – doyen de la faculté de droit Robert Leckey, Ad. E. pour leur soutien.
Nous souhaitons également remercier Silverio Espinola, Marla Weinstein et Andrew Opolot de l'Organisation de l'aviation civile internationale, Jean-François Bisson-Ross et Anna Maria Masciotra d'Air Canada et Deschamps Michel de McCarthy Tétrault pour leur présence.
Merci à notre codirecteur Vincent Correia, au directeur exécutif Stefan-Michael Wedenig et au directeur associé Donal Hanley pour le travail et l'attention dédiée au projet.
Nos félicitations à nos étudiants qui se sont mis au défi Manuela Vasquez Mendes, Julia Colletti, Chao-Ting Cheng, Mi Zhao, Lydia Johansson, Anna Tormen, Utkarsh Yadav et Laura Camila Ruiz Pedroza.

Back to top