Quick Links

Archive 2010-2011


Speaker and topic

Wednesday May. 18 2011 Dr. Songhai Shi
Program in Developmental Biology
Sloan-Kettering Institute
Mammalian neocortex development: from neurogenesis to circuit formation
Wednesday May. 11 2011 Dr. David McCormick
Dept. of Neurobiology
Yale University School of Medicine
Inhibitory networks control cortical responses
Wednesday May. 4 2011 Dr. Erik Ullian
Dept. of Ophthalmology and Physiology
Beckman Vision Center
University of California, San Francisco
Genetic manipulation of synaptic competition in the mammalian visual system
Wednesday Apr. 20 2011 Dr. Derek Bowie
Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics
McGill University
How to build a glutamatergic synapse
Wednesday Apr. 13 2011 Dr. Marc Therrien
Institute for Research in Immunology and Cancer
Université de Montréal
A genome-wide RNAi screen in Drosophila identifies the Exon Junction Complex as a regulator of RAS/MAPK signaling
Wednesday Apr. 6 2011 Dr. Alexandre Prat
Neuroimmunology Research Unit
CHUM-Hopital Notre Dame
Université de Montréal
Role of classical brain morphogens in blood-brain barrier function
Wednesday Mar. 30 2011 Dr. Jonathan Terman
Dept. of Neuroscience
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Molecular and biochemical mechanisms linking extracellular guidance cues to actin cytoskeletal alterations
Wednesday Mar. 23 2011 Dr. Doug Allan
Dept. of Cellular and Physiological Sciences
University of British Columbia
Initiation and lifelong maintenance of neuronal differentiation
Wednesday Mar. 16 2011 Dr. Shai Shaham
Laboratory of Developmental Genetics
The Rockefeller University
A new C. elegans cell death program: implications for cancer and neurodegeneration
Wednesday Feb. 23 2011 Bourque Lab

CRN Research Update
Wednesday Feb. 16 2011 Sjöström Lab

CRN Research Update
Wednesday Feb. 2 2011 Dr. Mike Sapieha
Department of Ophthalmology
University of Montreal
Neurons and Vessels: common paths towards vision loss
Wednesday Jan. 26 2011 Dr. Erik Cook
Department of Physiology
McGill University
Linking neural activity in area MT of visual cortex to perception and behavior
Wednesday Jan. 19 2011 Dr. Wes Grueber
Department of Physiology and Cellular Biophysics
Columbia University
Mechanisms of dendrite development in Drosophila
Wednesday Jan. 12 2011 Dr. Roderick McInnes
Lady Davis Institute
McGill University
Neto1 and Neto2: multifunctional synaptic proteins involved in learning, memory and axon guidance
Wednesday Dec. 15 2010 Dr. Antoine Adamantidis
Department of Psychiatry
McGill University
Optogenetics probing of arousal circuits in the brain
Wednesday Dec. 8 2010 Dr. Remi Quirion
Douglas Institute, Dept. of Psychiatry
McGill University
On the possible role of transthyretin and quinone reductase 2 in learning processes and dementia
Wednesday Dec. 1 2010 Dr. Florian Storch
Douglas Institute, Dept. of Psychiatry
McGill University
The circadian timing system: multiple clocks, multiple functions
Wednesday Nov. 24 2010 Dr. Guillermina Almazan
Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics
McGill University
MAPK p38 activity is required for myelination
Wednesday Nov. 10 2010 Dr. James Clemens
Department of Biochemistry
Purdue University
Neurodegeneration and cancer: new roles of axon guidance receptors
Wednesday Nov. 3 2010 Dr. Maurice Chacron
Department of Physiology
McGill University
Sub and Suprathreshold adaptation currents have opposite effects on frequency tuning
Wednesday Oct. 27 2010 Dr. Louis Saint-Amant
Department of Pathology and Cell Biology
University of Montreal
Development and function of the vertebrate nervous system: insights from zebrafish mutants
Wednesday Oct. 20 2010 Dr. Julien Ghislain
The Sainte-Justine University Hospital Research Center
University of Montreal
FGF in the generation of neural cell diversity
Wednesday Oct. 13 2010 Dr. Robert F. Hess
Department of Ophthalmology
McGill University
Everything you wanted to know about amblyopia but were afraid to ask
Wednesday Oct. 6 2010 Dr. Gilbert Bernier
The Maisonneuve-Rosemont Hospital Research Centre
University of Montreal
Polycomb group protein BMI1: old and new functions in stem cell self-renewal and DNA repair
Wednesday Sept. 29 2010 Dr. Sergei Sukharev
Department of Biology
University of Maryland
The crowding sensor domain of the mechanosensitive channel MscS
Wednesday Sept. 22 2010 Dr. Dana McTigue
Department of Neuroscience
Ohio State University Medical Center
Oligodendrocyte genesis in the adult CNS: role of iron and ferritin