Support the Arts Internship Office


Apply for funding

Internship award recipients

Arts Internship Awards

The majority of internships are unpaid and many of our students are self-funded. Luckily, students may receive awards from Faculty of Arts alumni and donors that defer a portion of their travel and cost of living expenses, which can amount to over $5000 for an 8-12 week summer internship. Faculty of Arts Internship Awards allow the valuable internship experience to become a reality for many Arts students. With the generous support of McGill alumni and the Arts Undergraduate Society, the following Arts Internship Awards have been established:

The Andre King Wi Tan Externship Award

Andrew Buntain Internship Award

Allan A. Hodgson Internship Award

Armando & Ann Manfredi Award

Arts Student Employment Fund Award

Arts Undergraduate Improvement Fund Award

Barbara & Patrick Keenan Award

Brenda & Morrison Hurley Award

Bryce Arts Internship Award

Carol & Lloyd Darlington Award

Chris Tyler Marckmann International Social Work Awards

Davies Family Internship Award

David Tarr & Gisele Chevrefils Award

Eva & Myron Echenberg Internship Award

Faculty of Arts Internship Award

Gregg Blachford & David McGillivray Internship Award

Gail Elizabeth Todgham Internship Award

Hinda Ordower King Awards of Merit

Hon. Paul & Yvonne Casey Internship Award

Ithaca Arts Internship Award

Jennifer Ritter Internship Award

Joseph Issid Travel Award

John Wasileski Externship Awards

Judy Patton Hamilton Arts Internship Award

Lev Bukhman Internship Award

Liz Gomery & Stefan Fews Award in Arts

Martine Vanasse International Experience Internship

Max Stern Internship in Art History Award

McDonald Currie Fund Internship Award

Kostman Family Award in Arts

Roland Arts Summer Internship Award

Scott & Kristi Daniels Arts Internship Award

Richard B. Levy Travel Award

Tania Zouikin Internship Award

Toten Family Arts Internship Award

Wendy Patton Keys Arts Internship Award

William Henry Kelly Internship Award

Willie & Libby Zimmering Internship Award

Schull Yang International Experience Award

Susan Casey Brown Fund