Contact Us

Contact Us

We are currently working from home. For any inquiries, please email any member of the MISC Team listed below.

We look forward to welcoming you to our office, located in Room 102 of the Ferrier Building, once we are authorized to return to working on campus.


The MISC Team


daniel.beland [at] (Daniel Béland)
Director, McGill Institute for the Study of Canada
James McGill Professor, Political Science

gillian.lane-mercier [at] (Gillian Lane-Mercier) (as of September 1, 2020)
Program Director, McGill Institute for the Study of Canada
Professor, Département de littératures de langue française, de traduction et de création

Administrative Staff

johanne.bilodeau [at] (Johanne Bilodeau)
Administrative Officer (On developmental assignment)

petros.psarudis [at] (Petros Psarudis)
Administrative Officer (Acting)

blair.elliott [at] (Blair Elliott)
Communications and Events Associate

david.roseman [at] (David Roseman)
Administrative & Student Affairs Coordinator (Acting)

allison.murphy2 [at] (Allison Murphy)
Administrative Coordinator

Visiting Scholars

Board of Trustees

Past Directors

Join the MISC Mailing List

Back to top