Place des Arts in Montréal

Several committees and individuals assure that CIRM functions correctly. In addition to the regular members, the centre’s team is composed of a director and a coordinator, assisted by the executive committee.

Working Team



Pascal BrissettePascal Brissette


853 Sherbrooke St. West
Office ARTS W130a

680 Sherbrooke St. West
8th floor

pascal.brissette [at] (Email) 

Nik LukaNik Luka

Associate Director

815 Sherbrooke St. West
Room 418

680 Sherbrooke St. West
8th floor

nik.luka [at] (Email)

Stéphan GervaisStephan Gervais

Scientific Coordinator

680 Sherbrooke St. West
8th floor

stephan.gervais [at] (Email)

Phone: 514-398-3960

Assunta FioritaAssunta Fiorita

Administrative Supervisor

680 Sherbrooke St. West
8th floor

assunta.fiorita [at] (Email)

Hélène LaurinHélène Laurin

Communications Supervisor

helene.laurin [at] (Email)

Pierre AntoinePierre Antoine, CIRM's New Event Manager

Event Manager

pierre.antoine [at] (Email)

Images by Caroline Hayeur (except Assunta, Hélène and Pierre: courtesy).


Lisa Shapiro

President of the Board; Dean, Faculty of Arts of McGill University

Jim Nicell

Dean, Faculty of Engineering of McGill University

Debra Titone

Representative of the Vice-President (Research and Innovation) (Martha Crago), McGill University

Leigh Yetter

Representative for the Provost and Executive Vice-President (Academic) (Christopher Manfredi), McGill University

Pascal Brissette

Director of CIRM

Nik Luka

Associate Director of CIRM

Lisa Bornstein

Regular member of CIRM; Faculty of Engineering, McGill University

Anouk Bélanger

Regular member of CIRM; Faculty of Arts, UQAM

Leila Ghaffari

Postdoctoral member, CIRM

Jean-Bruno Morissette

Student Member, CIRM

Dorothy Rhau

External Member

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of a director who is appointed by the Dean of Arts of McGill University, an associate director who is appointed by the Dean of Engineering as well as action-research axes directors. Their task is to ensure the fulfillment of CIRM’s mandate and to propose annual programming.



Pascal Brissette

853, Sherbrooke St. West, Office ARTS 225
Montréal (Québec) Canada H3A 0G5
pascal.brissette [at] (Email)

Associate Director

Nik Luka

815 Sherbrooke St. West, Room 418
Montréal (Québec) Canada H3A 0C2
680 Sherbrooke St. West, 8th floor
Montréal (Québec) Canada H3A 0G5
nik.luka [at] (Email)

Axis Directors

Mary Anne Poutanen

Axis: Immigration, everyday life, and religion
mary-anne.poutanen [at] (Email)


Paul-Étienne Rainville

Axis: Immigration, everyday life, and religion
paul-etienne.rainville [at] (Email)


Anouk Bélanger

Axis: Digital culture, art, literature, and performance

belanger.anouk [at] (Email)


Hoi Kong

Axis: Governance, institutions, and citizen participation

kong [at] (Email)


Richard Shearmur

Axis: Economy, social innovation, and social transformation

richard.shearmur [at] (Email) | Phone: 514-398-5404


Julie Auger

Axis: Language, belonging, and plurilingualism

Email| Phone: 514 343-6111 #31762


Guillaume Éthier

Axis: Mobility, urban planning, and environment

ethier.guillaume [at] (Email)


Back to top