Programmes

40 résultats dans Campus Macdonald (supprimer filtre)
Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
Pourquoi la nourriture semble-t-elle faire un grand détour pour arriver à notre table? Compte tenu de la complexité de la dynamique économique actuelle, les personnes travaillant dans les secteurs agricoles et alimentaires...
Mineure
Campus Macdonald
La mineure en Entrepreneuriat agroalimentaire vous enseignera les principaux concepts et démarches associés au lancement et à la gestion d’entreprises agricoles et alimentaires. Vous apprendrez à conceptualiser, à mettre sur...
Mineure, Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
Le programme vous fera découvrir les fondements de la biologie des grands mammifères et des oiseaux. Vous étudierez la physiologie et les fonctions animales, la reproduction, la nutrition, l’immunologie, la génétique ainsi que...
Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
La spécialisation en Santé animale vise à vous familiariser avec la physiologie générale des animaux et la sensibilité des animaux à diverses maladies. Vous apprendrez comment circonscrire les éclosions et découvrirez les...
Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
La spécialisation en Production animale vous apprendra comment améliorer l’efficacité de la production animale à l’échelle nationale et internationale. Vous vous familiariserez avec l’alimentation, la reproduction et l’élevage...
Mineure, Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
La nourriture que nous mangeons, l’eau que nous buvons, l’air que nous respirons, de nombreux matériaux que nous utilisons et une grande partie des loisirs et de la culture qui égayent notre vie sont issus des systèmes...
Domaine
Campus Macdonald
Vous vous intéressez à la biodiversité et à la conservation? Les conséquences de l’industrialisation et de la croissance démographique sur les systèmes naturels s’étant aggravées, la conservation est une préoccupation bien...
Domaine
Campus Macdonald
L’humanité a utilisé les progrès technologiques pour exploiter l’environnement à son profit, amenant la pollution et la détérioration écologique. Le présent domaine examine l’interface entre l’environnement et le bien-être...
Domaine
Campus Macdonald
Le programme vous procure une solide formation sur l’utilisation des méthodes d’analyse statistique en sciences environnementales afin de vous permettre d’analyser les changements environnementaux et leurs incidences sur...
Majeure, Cheminement Honours
Campus Macdonald
Le programme de Sciences des aliments et de la nutrition de l’Université McGill est unique en son genre en Amérique du Nord. Ce programme double de quatre ans vous permet d’étudier ces deux disciplines complémentaires...

Pages

Back to top

Programs

40 results in Macdonald Campus (remove filter)
Minor
Macdonald Campus
The Agricultural Production Minor offers students in non-agricultural related majors a chance to develop expertise in animal and plant production. You can cover topics like ecological agriculture, crop production or herd...
Specialization
Macdonald Campus
Responding to the environmental challenges we face means making choices, and economics plays a central role in these choices. What are the costs and benefits of doing something about global warming? This specialization...
Specialization
Macdonald Campus
The Specialization in Plant production will provide you with a strong foundation of knowledge and skills relating to the biology and physiology, breeding, propagation, and management of domesticated plants. The plant industry ...
Major, Honours
Macdonald Campus
Feeding the world is one of the biggest challenges we face today. Sustainable agricultural and food production systems are essential for meeting the growing global demand for food, fuel and fibre. Since food production also...
Major
Macdonald Campus
In the Environmental Biology Major, you'll receive world-class training on the biology, conservation and ecology of plants, birds and mammals, insects, fungi and microbes.  Your courses will offer a foundation in endangered...
Domain
Macdonald Campus
Are you interested in biodiversity and conservation? As the impact of industrialization and population growth on natural systems has become more severe, conservation has emerged as an important area of practical endeavour. In...
Major, Minor
Macdonald Campus
Agricultural Economics is a field of applied economics that aims to optimize the ways we produce and distribute food. This program will give you a foundation in agriculture and international development, food systems, trade and...
Domain
Macdonald Campus
Humankind has used technological advances to exploit the environment to its benefit, with the consequence of introducing pollution and environmental damage. This Domain considers the interface between the environment and human...
Minor
Macdonald Campus
The Minor in Human Nutrition is intended to complement your primary field of study by introducing you to the metabolic aspects of human nutrition. This program is especially accessible for students in Biochemistry, Biology,...
Specialization
Macdonald Campus
Wildlife biology examines the biology, ecology, and behaviour of vertebrate animals — especially mammals, birds and fishes. In this specialization, you’ll learn about the proper management and conservation of wildlife species...

Pages

Back to top