Steering Committee

Steering Committee

SKILLS21 is led by a Steering Committee which develops and oversees the vision and goals of the program


Laura Winer Director, Teaching and Learning Services - Committee Chair
Christopher Buddle Dean of Students
Romesh Vadivel Assistant Registrar & Director, Service Point, Enrolment Services
Martine Gauthier Executive Director, Services for Students
Brent Madigan Associate Director (Residence Life), Student Housing and Hospitality Services
Alexander Liepins Academic Associate, Teaching and Learning Services
Maria Orjuela-Laverde Academic Associate, Teaching and Learning Services; Pedagogical Coordinator, eLATE
Limin Jao Assistant Professor, Department of Integrated Studies in Education
Jason Young Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Joan Bartlett Associate Professor, School of Information Studies
Nate Quitoriano Associate Professor, Department of Mining and Materials Engineering
Carrie Hanson Skills Development Officer, Teaching and Learning Services
Madeline Wilson Undergraduate Student
Lucille Xiang Undergraduate Student
Aayushi Joshi Graduate Student
Claire Drummond Administrative Coordinator, Teaching and Learning Services - Committee Secretary


While this web page is accessible worldwide, McGill University is on land which has served and continues to serve as a site of meeting and exchange amongst Indigenous peoples, including the Haudenosaunee and Anishinabeg nations. Teaching and Learning Services acknowledges and thanks the diverse Indigenous peoples whose footsteps mark this territory on which peoples of the world now gather. This land acknowledgement is shared as a starting point to provide context for further learning and action.


Back to top