Coronavirus (COVID-19) updates

› For the latest information on McGill's response to the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, please visit

› For Faculty of Science FAQs (including S/U info), please visit

Remote learning in Fall 2020

Faculty of Science Advancement Board

The Faculty Advancement Board (FAB) is the chief outside advisory group to the Dean of Science. It is composed of distinguished leaders from a cross section of business and professional sectors across Canada and internationally. FAB members serve as key ambassadors in promoting the mission and goals of the Faculty and advise the Dean on long-term plans by providing informed outside perspective and sharing expertise.

Back row, L to R: Ms. Cheryl Sternberg, Dr. Leonard Pinchuk, Mr. Donald S. Bubar, Mr. Dan Adamson, Dr. Sophie-Dorothée Clas. Front row, L to R: Dr. John Blachford, Mr. Jeremy Clark, Dr. R. Bruce Lennox (Dean of Science), Ms. Loretta Del Bosco, Dr. Bob Wares

Meet our FAB members:


Mr. Jeremy Clark, Co-Chair


President and CEO, CH Financial Ltd.



Ms. Loretta Del Bosco, Co-Chair

BSc’77, Cert PR Mgnt’95

Director of Regulatory, Quality, Safety,

and Operations, AbbVie Corp.



Mr. Dan Adamson


Senior Advisor, Technology & Cognitive Computing,

Exiger Tech



Dr. John Blachford

BEng’59, PhD’63, DSc’05

President, H L Blachford Ltd



Mr. Donald S. Bubar


President and CEO, Avalon Advanced Materials



Dr. Sophie-Dorothée Clas

BSc’80, PhD’85

Pharmaceutical Consultant, PharmaSolv Consulting



Dr. Leonard Pinchuk

BSc’76, DSc’05

President, Innovia LLC

(Miami, Florida)


Ms. Cheryl Sternberg


Freelance Consumer Research Specialist

(New York, NY)


Dr. Bob Wares

BSc’79, DSc’05

Executive Chairman, Osisko Metals Inc.



Back to top