May 21, 2019

Meeting of Faculty
19 March 2019
3:00 p.m.
Leacock Council Room - L232



1.  Adoption of Agenda

2. Candidates for Degrees

- Director (Advising Services) Nicole Allard

Bachelor of Arts and Sciences S-18-37 To be Tabled
Bachelor of Science S-18-38 To be Tabled
Diploma in Environment S-18-39 To be Tabled
Diploma in Meteorology S-18-40 To be Tabled

3. Minutes of 16 April 2019 S-18-36 

4.  Business Arising from the Minutes

5.  Reports of Committees

a) Scholarships Committee - Associate Dean (Academic) Axel Hundemer: S-18-41 To be Tabled
b) Academic Committee - Associate Dean (Academic) Axel Hundemer: PDF icon S-18-42

6.  Vice-Dean David Stephens

Notice of Motion to Amend the Constitution of the Faculty of Science (The actual Motion will be considered at the Faculty meeting of 10 September 2019.)                                                        PDF icon s-18-43.pdf

7.  Dean's Business

-Director Nicole Allard:

a) Dean’s Multidisciplinary Undergraduate Research List (DMURL) S-18-44 To be Tabled
b) B.Sc. Global Designation S-18-45 To be Tabled
c) Announcements  

8.  Reports of Director & Associate Deans

Director (Advising Services) Nicole Allard

Associate Dean (Academic) Axel Hundemer

Associate Dean (Education) Tamara Western
Associate Dean (Graduate Education) Laura Nilson

Associate Dean (Research) John Stix

9. Reports on Actions of Senate

a) Senator Masad Damha: Senate Meeting of 17 April 2019

b) Senator David Stephens: Senate Meeting of 15 May 2019

10. Members’ Question Period

11. Faculty of Science Excellence Awards -- Prof. Alanna Watt, Chair

12. Other Business


First Meeting of the 2019-2020 Academic Year: 10 September 2019

Back to top